Lucinda Riley Books In Order

The Seven Sisters Books In Publication Order

  1. The Seven Sisters (2014)
  2. The Storm Sister (2015)
  3. The Shadow Sister (2016)
  4. The Pearl Sister (2017)
  5. The Moon Sister (2018)
  6. The Sun Sister (2019)
  7. The Missing Sister (2021)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Lovers and Players (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1992)
  2. Hidden Beauty (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1993)
  3. Enchanted (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1994)
  4. Not Quite An Angel (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1995)
  5. Aria (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)
  6. Losing You (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)
  7. Playing with Fire (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (1996)
  8. Seeing Double / The Love Letter / The Royal Secret (As:Lucinda Edmonds) (2000)
  9. The Orchid House / Hothouse Flower (2010)
  10. The Girl on the Cliff (2011)
  11. The Lavender Garden / The Light Behind the Window (2012)
  12. The Midnight Rose (2013)
  13. The Italian Girl (2014)
  14. The Angel Tree (2015)
  15. The Olive Tree / Helena’s Secret (2016)
  16. The Butterfly Room (2019)

The Seven Sisters Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Lucinda Riley Books Overview

The Orchid House / Hothouse Flower

Spanning from the 1930s to the present day, from the Wharton Park estate in England to Thailand, this sweeping novel tells the tale of a concert pianist and the aristocratic Crawford family, whose shocking secrets are revealed, leading to devastating consequences. As a child, concert pianist Julia Forrester spent many idyllic hours in the hothouse of Wharton Park, the grand estate where her grandfather tended exotic orchids. Years later, while struggling with overwhelming grief over the death of her husband and young child, she returns to this tranquil place. There she reunites with Kit Crawford, heir to the estate and her possible salvation. When they discover an old diary, Julia seeks out her grandmother to learn the truth behind a love affair that almost destroyed the estate. Their search takes them back to the 1940s when Harry, a former heir to Wharton Park, married his young society bride, Olivia, on the eve of World War II. When the two lovers are cruelly separated, the impact will be felt for generations to come. This atmospheric story alternates between the magical world of Wharton Park and Thailand during World War II. Filled with twists and turns, passions and lies, and ultimately redemption, The Orchid House is a beautiful, romantic, and poignant novel.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment