Charles L Grant Books In Order

Parric Family Books In Order

  1. The Shadow of Alpha (1976)
  2. Ascension (1977)
  3. Legion (1979)

Oxrun Station Books In Order

  1. The Hour of the Oxrun Dead (1977)
  2. The Sound of Midnight (1978)
  3. The Last Call of Mourning (1979)
  4. The Grave (1981)
  5. Bloodwind (1982)
  6. Nightmare Seasons (1982)
  7. The Soft Whisper of the Dead (1982)
  8. The Orchard (1986)
  9. Dialing the Wind (1989)
  10. The Long Night of the Grave (1986)

Universe of Horror Trilogy Books In Order

  1. The Soft Whisper of the Dead (1982)
  2. The Dark Cry of the Moon (1986)
  3. The Long Night of the Grave (1986)

Lincoln Blackthorne Books In Order

  1. The King of Satan’s Eyes (1984)
  2. The Tail of the Arabian, Knight (1986)
  3. The Patch of the Odin Soldier (1988)
  4. The Fangs of the Hooded Demon (1988)

Quest for the White Duck Books In Order

  1. Blood River Down (1986)
  2. Web of Defeat (1987)
  3. Agnes Day (1987)

Private School Books In Order

  1. Nightmare Session (1986)
  2. Academy of Terror (1986)
  3. The Witches Eye (1986)
  4. Skeleton Key (1986)
  5. The Enemy Within (1986)
  6. The Last Alien (1987)

Kent Montana Books In Order

  1. The Really Ugly Thing from Mars (1990)
  2. The Reasonably Invisible Man (1991)
  3. The Once and Future Thing (1991)
  4. The Mark of the Moderately Vicious Vampire (1992)
  5. 668 (1992)

Midnight Place Books In Order

  1. Daughter of Darkness (1992)

Diego Books In Order

  1. Once Upon a Time in the East (1993)
  2. By the Time I Get to Nashville (1994)
  3. Time (1994)

Millenium Books In Order

  1. Symphony (1997)
  2. In the Mood (1998)
  3. Chariot (1998)
  4. Riders in the Sky (1999)

Black Oak Books In Order

  1. Genesis (1998)
  2. The Hush of Dark Wings (1999)
  3. Winter Knight (1999)
  4. Hunting Ground (2000)
  5. When the Cold Wind Blows (2001)

Novels

  1. The Curse (1977)
  2. Voices Out of Time (1977)
  3. The Ravens of the Moon (1978)
  4. A Quiet Night of Fear (1981)
  5. The Nestling (1982)
  6. Night Songs (1984)
  7. The Tea Party (1985)
  8. The Pet (1986)
  9. For Fear of the Night (1987)
  10. The Seven Spears of the W’dch’ck (1988)
  11. In a Dark Dream (1989)
  12. Stunts (1990)
  13. Fire Mask (1991)
  14. Hudson Hawk (1991)
  15. Heritages from Our Founding Fathers (1991)
  16. Something Stirs (1991)
  17. Raven (1993)
  18. Jackals (1994)

Collections

  1. A Glow of Candles (1977)
  2. Tales from the Nightside (1981)
  3. Black Wine (1986)
  4. The Black Carousel (1995)
  5. Scream Quietly (2011)
  6. Tomes of Terror (2020)

Novellas

  1. When Dark Descends (2006)

Anthology series

  1. Shadows (1978)
  2. Shadows 2 (1979)
  3. Shadows 3 (1980)
  4. Shadows 4 (1981)
  5. Shadows 5 (1982)
  6. Shadows 6 (1983)
  7. Shadows 7 (1984)
  8. Shadows 8 (1985)
  9. Shadows 9 (1986)
  10. Shadows 10 (1987)
  11. Final Shadows (1991)
  12. The Best of Shadows (1988)
  13. The First Chronicles of Greystone Bay (1985)
  14. Doom City (1987)
  15. The SeaHarp Hotel (1990)
  16. In the Fog (1993)

Anthologies edited

  1. Terrors (1982)
  2. Fears (1983)
  3. The Dodd, Mead Gallery of Horror (1983)
  4. Nightmares (1984)
  5. Midnight (1985)
  6. Horrors (1986)
  7. After Midnight (1986)
  8. Night Terrors (1989)
  9. Gothic Ghosts (1997)

Parric Family Book Covers

Oxrun Station Book Covers

Universe of Horror Trilogy Book Covers

Lincoln Blackthorne Book Covers

Quest for the White Duck Book Covers

Private School Book Covers

Kent Montana Book Covers

Midnight Place Book Covers

Diego Book Covers

Millenium Book Covers

Black Oak Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Anthology series Book Covers

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Charles L Grant Books Overview

In the Mood

Crops wither in the fields. Fish float belly up in rivers, lakes, and oceans. Orchards are barren. Cattle and sheep are dying on their feet. The world is slowly starving to death. Deep in the American heartland, a terrible family reunion is taking place. The gathering relatives leave trails of death in their wake. Missing are little Joey and his parents. Joey and his man are on their way…
Joey’s father, John, is in New Orleans. Suddenly, he can tell when someone is about to become violent and he can stop them. When he rejoins his family, all hell will break loose. It is the time of the Millennium, of great battles between good and evil. The hoofbeats of the Four Horeseme*n of the Apocalypse herald the last days of Mankind.

Riders in the Sky

It is the time of the Millennium, of great battles between good and evil. The hoofbeats of the Four Horseme*n of the Apocalypse herald the last days of Mankind. The four novels of the Millennium Quartet reveal the cataclysms that await mankind at the turn of the century and vividly tell of the effects of the Four Horseme*n of the Apocalypse as they wreak havoc on the world. Death spread a wide swath of violence over the Planet. Famine devastated crops, fish, and domesticated animals. Plague returned as a mutated version of smallpox and decimated the remaining human population. Still, mankind has struggled on, most people completely unaware that they have experienced the effects of the Horseme*n and not merely a combination of bad weather and freak genetics. Most people, but not all. These are the survivors, no longer completely human and the only people who can stand against the Horseme*n: a preacher given the power to stop Death. Two teenagers who can see the truth in anyone’s heart. A mother and her two daughters, who saw the man they all loved sacrifice himself to save them from Plague. A waitress who has decided she can’t wait any longer. A would be writer whose young son has become Famine. The young widow of a British nobleman the only person who knows the earthly identities of all four Horseme*n has brought them all together. Now they prepare to do battle. With War as their leader, the Horseme*n are preparing to lay waste to the world. They have gathered for a final strategy session on an isolated island in the Atlantic. But their coming is no longer secret, and they are no longer unopposed. The defenders of mankind are coming. They may well fail to defeat the Apocalypse. But if so, they will die trying.

Genesis

Black Oak investigators is a firm that handles office fraud, missing persons, and a variety of white collar crime. But Black Oak also investigates situations that are not quite the norm as owner Ethan Proctor discovers when one of his operatives turns up dead in a town cowering in fear from something raoming the hills, leaving dead bodies in its wake…

The Hush of Dark Wings

Black Oak Security is a crack team of private investigators led by brilliant, enigmatic Ethan Proctor. He is a careful man. Careful in what he says, careful in what he does. And very careful about which cases he takes. But when a letter arrives from a woman he once knew, begging him to investigate strange happenings in her town, Proctor is careless. He takes the case without knowing exactly what he’s getting into.

Winter Knight

From the New York Times bestselling author of The X Files novels, Goblins and Whirlwind…
A new case from the files of Black Oak Investigations experts of the unexplained…
and inescapable. Private investigator Ethan Proctor delves into the dark secrets of a town cursed for generations by an evil that can grant your heart’s desire…
for a price.’Grant is a grand storyteller who never lets his audience know if they’re on the mortal or supernatural plane…
a truly great gothic tale.’ Harriet Klausner Charles Grant is the award winning, New York Times bestselling author of the X FILES novels, Goblins and Whirlwind, and other books In the tradition of ‘The X Files’ and ‘Poltergeist: The Legacy’

When the Cold Wind Blows

Paranormal investigator Ethan Proctor travels to Georgia to investigate a series of disappearances and mutilations in the newest mystery in the acclaimed series…

Jackals

Devastated by the loss of everyone he loved at the hands of the Jackals, a murderous group that poses as stranded highway motorists and destroys those that stop to help, Jim Scott is intrigued by the appearance of a mysterious beautiful woman.

The Black Carousel

Night the carnival grounds are empty…
Or are they? Laughter and screams float faintly on the wind. Echoes of the day’s fairgoers or cries of the damned, rising form Hell?At the carnival’s core is The Black Carousel, whirling to a special rhythm that is almost a heartbeat. Its creatures seem alive in the flickering lights as they spin hypnotically past. And those who dare to ride are forever…
changed.

Scream Quietly

Contents Introduction: My Friend Charlie by Stephen Jones Foreword by Stephen King Such As It Is But the Other Old Man Stopped Playing White Wolf Calling Through All His Blood Runs Shadow From All the Fields of Hail and Fire A Glow of Candles, a Unicorn’s Eye When All the Children Call My Name Needle Song Not So Quiet, Maybe by Peter Straub A Garden of Blackred Roses Quietly Now Every Time You Say I Love You Coin of the Realm Old Friends Home Charlie Grant: Beginnings by Kim Newman A Night of Dark Intent Something There Is Pride Confess the Seasons Recollections of Annie And We ll Be Jolly Friends The Fire on the Mountain Burns No More by Thomas F. Monteleone The Generation Waltz Are You Afraid of the Dark? Penny Daye The Last and Dreadful Hour Crystal This Old Man Charlie by Nancy Holder Spinning Tales with the Dead Snowman Alice Smiling One Life, In an Hourglass Sometimes, in the Rain Riding the Black The Soft Sound of Wings An Interview with Charles L. Grant Nancy Kilpatrick

Related Authors

Leave a Comment