Luanne Rice Books In Order

Luanne Rice Books In Order

Hubbard’s Point/Black Hall Books In Publication Order

  1. Firefly Beach (2001)
  2. Safe Harbor (2002)
  3. True Blue (2002)
  4. The Perfect Summer (2003)
  5. Beach Girls (2004)
  6. Last Kiss (2008)
  7. The Night Before (2014)

Summer’s Child Books In Publication Order

  1. Summer’s Child (2005)
  2. Summer of Roses (2005)

Star of the Sea Academy Books In Publication Order

  1. Sandcastles (2006)
  2. What Matters Most (2007)

Newport, Rhode Island Books In Publication Order

  1. The Geometry of Sisters (2009)
  2. The Deep Blue Sea for Beginners (2009)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Angels All Over Town (1985)
  2. Crazy in Love (1988)
  3. Stone Heart (1990)
  4. Secrets of Paris (1991)
  5. Blue Moon (1993)
  6. Home Fires (1995)
  7. Cloud Nine (1999)
  8. Follow the Stars Home (2000)
  9. Summer Light (2001)
  10. Dream Country (2001)
  11. The Secret Hour (2003)
  12. Dance with Me (2004)
  13. Silver Bells (2004)
  14. The Silver Boat (2005)
  15. Light of the Moon (2006)
  16. The Edge of Winter (2007)
  17. The Letters (With: Joseph Monninger) (2008)
  18. Little Night (2012)
  19. The Lemon Orchard (2013)
  20. The Secret Language of Sisters (2016)
  21. The Beautiful Lost (2017)
  22. Pretend She’s Here (2019)
  23. Last Day (2020)
  24. The Shadow Box (2021)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Providence Noir (2015)

Authors You May Also Like

Luanne Rice

Luanne Rice is an American writer who has published 36 novels. She frequently explores nature and the sea in her stories, many of which focus on love and family. The Lemon Orchard, Little Night, The Silver Boat, and Beach Girls are her works.

Rice’s debut poem was published in the Hartford Courant when she was eleven, and her first short story appeared in American Girl when she was fifteen. Her first novel, Angels All Over Town, was released in 1985.

Rice is a passionate environmentalist and advocate for families suffering from domestic abuse. Her novels often raise social and environmental issues through plot and character development.

Luanne’s novels have been turned into television programs, including Crazy in Love, Blue Moon, Silver Bells, Beach Girls, and so on. The channels that showed them included TNT, CBS, Lifetime, etc.

Firefly Beach

The novel Firefly Beach revolves around Caroline and Joe, coming together after years apart. Their childhood friendship runs more profound than either remembers, but Caroline’s family crisis seems to be connected somehow with this issue. Towards the end of the summer, they fall in love despite both being cautious about it.

This book was written by Luanne Rice and was published in 2001 by Bantam publishers.

Safe Harbor

“Safe Harbor” features two sisters, Dana and Lily.

The novel opens with Dana as an artist traveling the world painting the beauty of seas she has sailed over with her late sister Lily. After Lily’s death, Dana becomes an artist at home, raising two daughters.

One daughter is 12 year old Quinn, who seems to be a tough challenge for Dana because Quinn believes that her parents were not killed in an accident which leads Dana to wonder if something terrible had occurred on that clear night.

Dana is reunited with an old friend, Sam Trevor, who has been in love with her since they were kids.

With the help of Sam, they find the mysterious deaths in their town that have been linked to Dana’s childhood home, Hubbard’s Point.

The Secret Language of Sisters

The Secret Language of Sisters is a young adult novel Luanne Rice wrote. It tells the story of two sisters, Roo and Tilly, and their healing journey.

Roo was driving and reading a text message when she accidentally caused a car accident that left her paralyzed. She has locked-in syndrome and can hear and see everything around her, but no one knows it because she can’t communicate.

Her sister, Mathilda (Tilly,) struggles with the guilt of texting her over the accident and growing feelings for Roo’s boyfriend, Newton. Tilly is the only person who can solve the mystery of her sister’s condition.

Both sisters must find a secret language of love and acceptance to heal.

The tale is told from both Tilly’s and Roo’s perspectives. It has a lot of teenage anxiety, optimism, and atonement.

Crazy in Love

The protagonist, Georgie, is an obsessive woman who has paranoid beliefs that her husband is cheating on her, and she nags him with obsessive thoughts.

She tries to find out if her husband is cheating on her by following him and watching what he does.

When she is not doing that, she devotes her time to think about what might go wrong in the family. Then, when personal tragedy strikes her, she realizes that she was naive to think everything would be okay.


Leave a Comment