Karen Kingsbury Books In Order

Karen Kingsbury Books In Order

Above the Line Books In Publication Order

  1. Take One (2009)
  2. Take Two (2009)
  3. Take Three (2010)
  4. Take Four (2010)

Angels Walking Books In Publication Order

  1. Angels Walking (2014)
  2. Chasing Sunsets (2015)
  3. Brush of Wings (2017)

Bailey Flanigan Books In Publication Order

  1. Leaving (2011)
  2. Learning (2011)
  3. Longing (2011)
  4. Loving (2012)

The Baxter Family Books In Publication Order

  1. A Baxter Family Christmas (2016)
  2. Love Story (2017)
  3. In This Moment (2017)
  4. To the Moon and Back (2018)
  5. When We Were Young (2018)
  6. Two Weeks (2020)
  7. Someone Like You (2020)
  8. Truly, Madly, Deeply (2020)

Baxter Family Children Books In Publication Order

  1. Best Family Ever (2019)
  2. Finding Home (2020)
  3. Never Grow Up (2021)
  4. Adventure Awaits (With: Tyler Russell) (2022)

The Bridge Books In Publication Order

  1. The Beginning (2012)
  2. The Bridge (2012)

Cody Gunner Books In Publication Order

  1. A Thousand Tomorrows (2005)
  2. Just Beyond the Clouds (2007)
  3. This Side of Heaven (2009)

Coming Home Books In Publication Order

  1. Coming Home (2012)

Lost Love Books In Publication Order

  1. Even Now (2005)
  2. Ever After (2006)

Firstborn Books In Publication Order

  1. Fame (2005)
  2. Forgiven (2005)
  3. Found (2006)
  4. Family (2006)
  5. Forever (2007)

Forever Faithful Books In Publication Order

  1. Waiting for Morning (1999)
  2. A Moment of Weakness (2000)
  3. Halfway to Forever (2002)

Heart of the Story Books In Publication Order

  1. The Family of Jesus (2014)
  2. The Friends of Jesus (2015)

Liberty University Short Stories/Novellas In Publication Order

  1. Once Upon a Campus (2016)

Red Gloves Books In Publication Order

  1. Gideon’s Gift (2002)
  2. Maggie’s Miracle (2003)
  3. Sarah’s Song (2004)
  4. Hannah’s Hope (2005)

Redemption Books In Publication Order

  1. Redemption (2002)
  2. Remember (2003)
  3. Return (2003)
  4. Rejoice (2004)
  5. Reunion (2004)

September 11 Books In Publication Order

  1. One Tuesday Morning (2003)
  2. Beyond Tuesday Morning (2004)
  3. Every Now & Then / Remember Tuesday Morning (2008)

Sunrise Books In Publication Order

  1. Sunrise (2007)
  2. Summer (2007)
  3. Someday (2008)
  4. Sunset (2008)

Timeless Love Books In Publication Order

  1. A Time to Dance (2001)
  2. A Time to Embrace (2002)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Where Yesterday Lives (1998)
  2. When Joy Came to Stay (2000)
  3. On Every Side (2001)
  4. Oceans Apart (2002)
  5. Divine (2006)
  6. Like Dandelion Dust (2006)
  7. Between Sundays (2007)
  8. Shades of Blue (2008)
  9. Unlocked (2009)
  10. The Chance (2013)
  11. Fifteen Minutes (2013)
  12. A Distant Shore (2021)
  13. Forgiving Paris (2021)

Picture Books In Publication Order

  1. Go Ahead and Dream (2000)
  2. Let Me Hold You Longer (2004)
  3. Let’s Go on a Mommy Date (2008)
  4. We Believe in Christmas (2008)
  5. The Princess and the Three Knights (2009)
  6. Let’s Have a Daddy Day (2010)
  7. Brave Young Knight (2011)
  8. Far Flutterby (2012)
  9. Always Daddy’s Princess (2013)
  10. Whatever You Grow Up to Be (2014)
  11. Forever My Little Boy (2016)
  12. Forever My Little Girl (2016)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. A Treasury of Christmas Miracles (2001)
  2. A Treasury of Miracles for Women (2002)
  3. A Treasury of Miracles for Teens (2003)
  4. A Treasury of Miracles for Friends (2004)
  5. A Treasury of Adoption Miracles (2005)

Non-Fiction Novels In Publication Order

  1. Missy’s Murder (1991)
  2. Final Vows (1992)
  3. Deadly Pretender (1993)
  4. The Snake and the Spider (1995)
  5. The Prism Weight Loss Program (1999)
  6. Forever Young (2005)
  7. Be Safe Little Boy (2006)
  8. Stay Close Little Girl (2006)
  9. Miracles: A 52-Week Devotional (2009)
  10. I Can Only Imagine (2012)
  11. The Family of Jesus Bible Study (2014)
  12. The Friends of Jesus – Bible Study Book (2015)

Authors You May Also Like:

About Karen Kingsbury

Karen Kingsbury is an American author of Christian fiction. She has written over thirty novels and won a total of nine awards, including “Romantic Times Award for Inspirational Fiction”.

Kingsbury was born in Virginia on June 8, 1963.

She received her bachelor’s degree in journalism from California State University Northridge in 1986. She began working as a sports journalist for the Los Angeles Times after graduating and covered crime stories.

She was used to conducting interviews with naked players in the locker room, but she realized it wasn’t precisely what she wanted. So when she was offered a book contract that would pay her an advance that three times what she earned as a reporter, she seized the opportunity and began her writing career.

She began writing true crime books, but later she shifted to Christian fiction.

Karen Kingsbury became very successful within the Christian fiction industry, especially after focusing on bringing faith-based stories to her readers. She uses her novels to show how God can impact the lives of ordinary people in extraordinary ways.

Many readers praise Kingsbury for writing inspiring stories that give you hope and encouragement.  Although she uses Christian fiction, her novels are not overly religious. They have strong themes of faith and prayer, but their central focus remains on the relationship between the characters.

Karen Kingsbury’s novels are often inspired by real-life events that have taken place in her life or people who have touched her heart. In addition, her novels include individual characters that you can relate to and learn from throughout the storyline. Her main characters are strong Christians who rise above their struggles while applying Biblical values like forgiveness, selflessness, and faithfulness throughout their journey.

Kingsbury wants to bring hope and encouragement to her readers. She believes that God has given her this talent, so she uses it to the best of her ability by telling stories about how faith can impact people’s lives in positive ways.

Her novels inspire people struggling with various problems like divorce, illness, parenting. Some say they feel encouraged when they read her books because Kingsbury shows them they’re not alone in their struggles.

Karen Kingsbury also gets inspiration for many of her stories through letters from fans. The letters tell Kingsbury about different events that have taken place in the lives of people who read her book, which is how some of her story ideas come into play today.


The Redemption is one of Kingsbury’s popular series. It includes five books that were first published between 2002 and 2004.

Redemption is the story of Kari Baxter Jacobs, whose husband has an affair with another woman. She overcomes the heartbreak and moves forward in loving her husband unconditionally. With God’s help, Kari and her husband rediscover their love for each other and work to reestablish their marriage. The Redemption series follows the lives of the Baxter family as they overcome obstacles, endure tragedies, and continue their faith in God.



Leave a Comment