Elizabeth George Books In Order

Elizabeth George Books In Order

Inspector Lynley Books In Publication Order

  1. A Great Deliverance (1988)
  2. Payment in Blood (1989)
  3. Well-Schooled in Murder (1989)
  4. A Suitable Vengeance (1991)
  5. For the Sake of Elena (1992)
  6. Missing Joseph (1992)
  7. Playing for the Ashes (1994)
  8. In the Presence of the Enemy (1996)
  9. Deception on His Mind (1997)
  10. In Pursuit of the Proper Sinner (1999)
  11. A Traitor to Memory (2001)
  12. A Place of Hiding (2003)
  13. With No One as Witness (2005)
  14. What Came Before He Shot Her (2006)
  15. Careless in Red (2008)
  16. This Body of Death (2010)
  17. Believing the Lie (2012)
  18. Just One Evil Act (2013)
  19. A Banquet of Consequences (2015)
  20. The Punishment She Deserves (2018)
  21. Something to Hide (2021)

Saratoga Woods Books In Publication Order

  1. The Edge of Nowhere (2011)
  2. The Edge of the Water (2014)
  3. The Edge of the Shadows (2014)
  4. The Edge of the Light (2016)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. The Evidence Exposed (1999)
  2. I, Richard (2001)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Crime from the Mind of a Woman (2001)
  2. A Moment on the Edge: 100 Years of Crime Stories by Women (2001)
  3. Two of the Deadliest (2009)

Non-Fiction Books In Publication Order

  1. Write Away: One Novelist’s Approach to Fiction and the Writing Life (2004)
  2. Mastering the Process (2020)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Sisters in Crime 2 (1990)
  2. Hotel Angeline (2011)

About Elizabeth George

Elizabeth George is an American mystery writer best known for her Inspector Lynley novels set in Great Britain. She is the author of more than 30 books, most of which are crime novels. Her work has been published in more than two dozen languages.

She was a teacher in California for many years before publishing her first book in 1988.

George’s books have been praised for their intricate plots and well-developed characters. Her first novel, A Great Deliverance, was published in 1988 and won an Agatha Award. The book introduced Inspector Thomas Lynley and his partner Sergeant Barbara Havers. The series has been adapted for television by the BBC.

You May Also Like:

  • Deborah Crombie
  • Val McDermid
  • Sue Grafton