Home FAQ Random quotes Contact

One Second After

ISBN13: 9781433257001
ISBN: 1433257009
List Price: $29.95
Publisher: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Published Date:
Pages: 1
Average Goodreads rating: 3.93/5 (19 ratings)

In a small North Carolina town, one man struggles to save his family after America loses a war that will send it back to the Dark Ages. Already cited on the floor of Congress and discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a book all Americans should read, One Second After is the story of a war scenario that could become all too terrifyingly real. Based on a real weapon--the electromagnetic pulse (EMP)--which may already be in the hands of our enemies, it is a truly realistic look at the awesome power of a weapon that can destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe, and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future and our end.