Home FAQ Random quotes Contact

Anwar Sadat and Menachem Begin: Negotiating Peace in the Middle East (Modern Peacemakers)

ISBN13: 9780791090008
ISBN: 0791090000
List Price: $35.0
Publisher: Chelsea House Publications
Published Date:
Pages: 122
Average Goodreads rating: 3.00/5 (1 ratings)

The 1978 Nobel Peace Prize was awarded to Anwar Sadat, president of Egypt, and Menachem Begin, prime minister of Israel, for their contributions to the Camp David Accords. This work describes each laureate's rise to power and the challenges they faced on the road to becoming modern peacemakers.