Home FAQ Random quotes Contact

The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book One: Over Sea, Under Stone

ISBN13: 9780739361962
ISBN: 0739361961
List Price: $34.0
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Published Date:
Pages: 6
Average Goodreads rating: 3.86/5 (117 ratings)

On holiday in Cornwall, the three children discover an ancient map in the attic of the house that hey are staying in. They know immediately that it is special. It is even more than that--the key to finding a grail, a source of power to fight the forces of evil known as the Dark. And in searching for it themselves, the Drews put their lives in peril.

This is the first volume of Susan Cooper's brilliant and absorbing fantasy sequence know as The Dark is Rising.