Home FAQ Random quotes Contact

Porgy and Bess for Strings: Viola

ISBN13: 9780757977404
ISBN: 0757977405
Binding: Paperback
List Price: $5.95
Publisher: Alfred Music
Published Date:
Pages: 16
Average Goodreads rating: 3.94/5

This collection, arranged for string quartet or string orchestra, is written for educational or professional use, or just to have fun playing selections from the classic Gershwin(R) work. It's great for concerts, recitals, receptions, parties, and other special occasions. Titles are: Summertime * It Ain't Necessarily So * Bess, You Is My Woman * I Got Plenty of Nuttin' * A Woman Is a Sometime Thing * There's a Boat Dat's Leavin' Soon for New York * My Man's Gone Now * Oh Lawd, I'm on My Way.