Home FAQ Random quotes Contact

Catfish Row: Symphonic Suite Based on Porgy and Bess (Donald Hunsberger Wind Library)

ISBN13: 9780757901355
ISBN: 0757901352
Binding: Paperback
List Price: $75.0
Publisher: Alfred Pub Co
Published Date:
Pages: 152
Average Goodreads rating: 3.00/5 (1 ratings)

This collection has been created to provide contemporary wind band conductors with a complete concert selection featuring some of the major vocal arias of Porgy and Bess along with outstanding instrumental selections. Catfish Row may be performed as individual movements with, or without, baritone and soprano vocal soloists. This extensive medley features Summertime, I Got Plenty of Nuttin', Bess, You Is My Woman Now, It Ain't Necessarily So, and My Man's Gone Now.*Parts for this work are available on rental from the European American Music Distributors, LLC Rental Library, which can be reached at (212) 461-6940, fax (212) 810-4565, e-mail: rental@eamdllc.com, or online at www.eamdllc.com.