Sarah Beth Durst Books In Order

Into the Wild Books In Publication Order

  1. Into the Wild (2007)
  2. Out of the Wild (2008)

The Lost Books In Publication Order

  1. The Lost (2014)
  2. The Missing (2014)

The Queens of Renthia Books In Publication Order

  1. The Queen of Blood (2016)
  2. The Reluctant Queen (2017)
  3. The Queen of Sorrow (2018)
  4. The Deepest Blue (2019)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Ice (2009)
  2. Enchanted Ivy (2010)
  3. Drink, Slay, Love (2011)
  4. Vessel (2012)
  5. Conjured (2013)
  6. Chasing Power (2014)
  7. The Girl Who Could Not Dream (2015)
  8. Journey Across the Hidden Islands (2017)
  9. The Stone Girl’s Story (2018)
  10. Fire and Heist (2018)
  11. Spark (2019)
  12. Race the Sands (2020)
  13. Catalyst (2020)
  14. The Bone Maker (2021)
  15. Even and Odd (2021)

Picture Books In Publication Order

  1. Roar and Sparkles Go to School (2017)

Unfettered Books In Publication Order

  1. Unfettered II: New Tales By Masters of Fantasy (2016)
  2. Unfettered III: New Tales By Masters of Fantasy (By:Megan Lindholm,Carrie Vaughn,Tad Williams,Brandon Sanderson,Brian Herbert,Robert Jordan,Terry Brooks,,Naomi Novik,Kevin J. Anderson,Delilah S. Dawson,Seanan McGuire,Scott Sigler,,,Lev Grossman,,Shawn Speakman,John Gwynne,,MarkLawrence,,,Anna Smith Spark,Katherine Arden) (2019)

Into the Wild Book Covers

The Lost Book Covers

The Queens of Renthia Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Picture Book Covers

Unfettered Book Covers

Sarah Beth Durst Books Overview

Into the Wild

The Wild is a fairy tale world at least it was until the fairy tale characters escaped but lately it’s just a mass of hungry vines stuffed under Julie’s bed. Julie, her mom Rapunzel yep, that Rapunzel think long hair, tower, prince, and her brother Puss in Boots okay, he’s a cat do their best to keep it hidden and under control. But Julie’s sick of living with the Wild it eats her jeans and sneakers whenever it wants! Junior high is tough enough, even with a normal family.

When someone makes a dangerous wish that sets the Wild free, it grows and grows and quickly begins to devour Julie’s entire Massachusetts town. The Wild is hungry, and this time it wants its characters back for good.

Julie must venture deep Into the Wild and outsmart wicked witches, feisty giants, and super cute princes in the ultimate quest to save her family. She fights her way to the heart of the fairy tale and discovers she must risk everything or lose her chance to live in the real world…
and if Julie can’t find a way to defeat the happily ever after, she’ll never see her family again.

Sarah Beth Durst weaves a postmodern fairy tale that’s fresh, funny, and sweetly poignant.

Out of the Wild

Beware the Wild it bites.

Ever since Julie Marchen helped defeat the fairytale world of the Wild, life’s been pretty much back to normal. That is, as normal as life can be for a girl whose mom is Rapunzel. Yes, that Rapunzel.

Then the Wild mysteriously releases Zel s prince Julie s dad! a rescue minded hero who crashes full speed ahead into the 21st century! YOU try teaching a 500 year old prince to use a seatbelt. Julie s over the moon, but when a wicked Fairy Godmother kidnaps Sleeping Beauty and reawakens the Wild, Julie and her dad set off on an action packed adventure to save the distressed damsel and the world. If they can t, they ll spend eternity in a fairytale.


When Cassie was a little girl, her grandmother told her a fairy tale about her mother, who made a deal with the Polar Bear King and was swept away to the ends of the earth. Now that Cassie is older, she knows the story was a nice way of saying her mother had died. Cassie lives with her father at an Arctic research station, is determined to become a scientist, and has no time for make believe.

Then, on her eighteenth birthday, Cassie comes face to face with a polar bear who speaks to her. He tells her that her mother is alive, imprisoned at the ends of the earth. And he can bring her back if Cassie will agree to be his bride.

That is the beginning of Cassie’s own real life fairy tale, one that sends her on an unbelievable journey across the brutal Arctic, through the Canadian boreal forest, and on the back of the North Wind to the land east of the sun and west of the moon. Before it is over, the world she knows will be swept away, and everything she holds dear will be taken from her until she discovers the true meaning of love and family in the magical realm of Ice.

Enchanted Ivy

What Lily Carter wants most in the world is to attend Princeton University just like her grandfather. When she finally visits the campus, Grandpa surprises her: She has been selected to take the top secret Legacy Test. Passing means automatic acceptance to Princeton. Sweet!Lily’s test is to find the Ivy Key. But what is she looking for? Where does she start? As she searches, Lily is joined by Tye, a cute college boy with orange and black hair who says he’s her guard. That’s weird. But things get seriously strange when a gargoyle talks to her. He tells her that there are two Princetons the ordinary one and a magical one and the Key opens the gate between them. But there are more secrets that surround Lily. Worse secrets. When Lily enters the magical Princeton, she uncovers old betrayals and new dangers, and a chance at her dream becomes a fight for her life. Soon Lily is caught in a power struggle between two worlds, with her family at its center. In a place where Knights slay monsters, boys are were tigers, and dragons might be out for blood, Lily will need all of her ingenuity and courage and a little magic to unite the worlds and unlock the secrets of her past and her future.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment