Rick Yancey Books In Order

Alfred Kropp Books In Order

  1. The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp (2005)
  2. The Seal of Solomon (2007)
  3. The Thirteenth Skull (2008)

Monstrumologist Books In Order

  1. The Monstrumologist (2009)
  2. The Curse of the Wendigo (2009)
  3. The Isle of Blood (2011)
  4. The Final Descent (2013)

5th Wave Books In Order

  1. The 5th Wave (2013)
  2. The Infinite Sea (2014)
  3. The Last Star (2016)

Alfred Kropp Book Covers

Monstrumologist Book Covers

5th Wave Book Covers

Rick Yancey Books Overview

The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp

Alfred Kropp is the last person you d think could save the world. But when this oversized underachiever gets roped into a suspicious get rich quick scheme, his life takes a turn for the extraordinary. Little does Alfred know he has been tricked into stealing Excalibur the legendary sword of King Arthur and the most powerful weapon ever wielded by man.
With an ancient order of knights in hot cars, thugs on motorcycles, and a mysterious international organization following his every lumbering step, Alfred undertakes a modern day quest to unravel a thousand year old mystery and return the sword to its rightful place.

The Seal of Solomon

Alfred Kropp is off on another whirlwind adventure when two ancient artefacts are stolen from the OIPEP Office of Interdimensional Paradoxes and Extraordinary Phenomena vaults. But these aren’t just any pricey museum pieces they are the seals of Solomon. Thousands of years ago, King Solomon used a ring to control and imprison the fallen angels of heaven in a sacred vessel that has held them safe for thousands of years. Now both objects have been stolen by Mike Arnold, and if he uses their power, all hell could break loose…
literally. The agents of OIPEP, led by the mysterious Op Nine, have a plan to save the artefacts, and the world, but none of them really considered the Kropp factor. When Alfred screws up, the ring ends up in the hands of King Paimon, a terrible demon who has a special bone to pick with our reluctant hero. Will Alfred find a way to right his wrong and save the world from imminent destruction…

The Thirteenth Skull

Alfred Kropp lost then found the legendary sword Excalibur. Then he defeated King Paimon, arguably the nastiest of demons ever to roam the earth. What could possibly be in store for him now? Plenty. Not only is a dangerous new enemy tracking Alfred’s every move, even the people who have sworn to protect him no longer seem trustworthy. Who, or what, is ‘Sofia,’ and is there a connection between Sofia and the mysterious Thirteen Skull? The reluctant hero who has always narrowly avoided death may not be getting out of this adventure alive. Just right for fans of Alex Rider and Stephen King, this third installment in Rick Yancey s acclaimed series is a compulsive page turner readers won t soon forget.

The Monstrumologist

These are the secrets I have kept. This is the trust I never betrayed. But he is dead now and has been for more than forty years, the one who gave me his trust, the one for whom I kept these secrets. The one who saved me…
and the one who cursed me. So begins the journal of Will Henry, orphaned assistant to Dr. Pellinore War throp, a man with a most unusual specialty: monstrumology, the study of monsters. In his time with the doctor, Will has met many a mysterious late night visitor, and seen things he never imagined were real. But when a grave robber comes calling in the middle of the night with a grueso me find, he brings with him their most deadly case yet. Critically acclaimed author Rick Yancey has written a gothic tour de force that explores the darkest heart of man and monster and asks the question: When does a man become the very thing he hunts?

The Curse of the Wendigo

While Dr. Warthrop is attempting to disprove that Ho*mo vampiris, the vampire, could exist, his former fianc e asks him to rescue her husband, who has been captured by a Wendigo a creature that starves even as it gorges itself on human flesh. Although Dr. Warthrop considers the Wendigo to be fictitious, he relents and performs the rescue and then sees the man transform into a Wendigo. Can the doctor and Will Henry hunt down the ultimate predator, who, like the legendary vampire, is neither living nor dead, and whose hunger for human flesh is never satisfied? This second book in The Monstrumologist series explores the line between myth and reality, love and hate, genius and madness.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment