Richard Gilliam Books In Order

Anthologies edited

  1. Tales of Riverworld (1992)
  2. Grails (1992)
  3. Confederacy of the Dead (1993)
  4. Quest to Riverworld (1993)
  5. Phobias (1994)
  6. Excalibur (1995)
  7. The Book of Kings (1995)
  8. More Phobias (1995)
  9. Ancient Enchantresses (1995)
  10. Phantoms of the Night (1996)
  11. Grails : Quests of the Dawn (2004)

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Richard Gilliam Books Overview

Tales of Riverworld

In a collection of new Riverworld stories, all the world’s dead awaken in Riverworld and play out the grand saga of human history by a new set of rules along the banks of the ten million mile river.


Features twenty five all original stories by such noted authors as Marion Zimmer Bradley, Orson Scott Card, Mercedes Lackey, Andre Norton, Alan Dean Foster, and others.

Confederacy of the Dead

Twenty five original Civil War stories include tales of horror and dark fantasy by such writers as Richard Gilliam, Martin H. Greenberg, William S. Burroughs, S. P. Somtow, Anne McCaffrey, and Brad Strickland.

Quest to Riverworld

In this compilation of short stories, histor y meets the future as everyone who has ever lived awakens in Riverworld. Authors featured in the collection include Jody Lynn Nye, Robert Weinberg and Robert Sheckley. ‘


A collection of more than twenty five stories of myth and magic includes the works of such notable authors as Marion Zimmer Bradley, Charles de Lint, Diana Gabaldon, Mercedes Lackey, and Eric Lustbader.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment