Pierre Barbet Books In Order

Eridanus Books In Order

  1. The Napoleons of Eridanus (1976)
  2. The Emperor of Eridanus (1983)


  1. Baphomet’s Meteor (1972)
  2. Games Psyborgs Play (1973)
  3. The Enchanted Planet (1975)
  4. The Joan-Of-Arc Replay (1978)


  1. Cosmic Crusaders (1980)

Non fiction

  1. A Doctor at Calvary (1986)

Eridanus Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Omnibus Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

Pierre Barbet Books Overview

A Doctor at Calvary

What the Gospels don’t reveal about Christ’s suffering, science does. The Gospels reveal only the barest essentials about the physical sufferings of Our Lord. But in this mind opening book, Dr. Pierre Barbet relies heavily on his close analysis of the Holy Shroud of Turin to recreate every stage of the Passion with heart rending precision and detail. The result: a minor classic of spirituality by a modern layman. For Lenten meditation, this volume is unsurpassed. Dr. Barbet was a devout Catholic who knew the spiritual value of his findings and he encouraged priests to use them in homilies: ‘It is largely with a view to these clerics that I have wished to divulge my ideas, so that they may nourish their devotion to Jesus crucified and may bring it out in their preaching.’

Related Authors

Leave a Comment