Philip Athans Books In Order

Arron of the Black Forest Books In Order

  1. The Haunting of Dragon’s Cliff (2011)

Tai Of The Ebony Jungle Books In Order

  1. The Yellow Ants of Kandur (2018)


  1. Apparitions (1991)
  2. Completely Broken (2011)


  1. I Made a Friend (2016)

Non fiction

  1. The Guide to Writing Fantasy and Science Fiction (2010)
  2. The Writing Monsters (2014)

Arron of the Black Forest Book Covers

Tai Of The Ebony Jungle Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

Philip Athans Books Overview

The Guide to Writing Fantasy and Science Fiction

Science fiction and fantasy is one of the most challenging and rewarding! genres in the bookstore. But with New York Times bestselling author Philip Athans and fantasy giant R. A. Salvatore at your side, you?ll create worlds that draw your readers in and keep them reading! Just as important, you?ll learn how to prepare your work for today?s market. Drawing on his years of experience as one of the most acclaimed professionals in publishing, Wizards of the Coast editor Athans explains how to set your novel apart and break into this lucrative field. From devising clever plots and building complex characters to inventing original technologies and crafting alien civilizations, Athans gives you the techniques you need to write strong, saleable narratives. Plus! Athans applies all of these critical lessons together in an unprecedented deconstruction of a never before published tale by the one and only R. A. Salvatore!There are books on writing science fiction and fantasy, and then there?s this book the only one you need to create strange, wonderful worlds for your own universe of readers!

Related Authors

Leave a Comment