Pat Frank Books In Order


  1. An Affair of State (1948)
  2. Mr. Adam (1948)
  3. Hold Back the Night (1951)
  4. Forbidden Area (1956)
  5. Alas, Babylon (1959)

Novels Book Covers

Pat Frank Books Overview

Forbidden Area

This book was digitized and reprinted from the collections of the University of California Libraries. Together, the more than one hundred UC Libraries comprise the largest university research library in the world, with over thirty five million volumes in their holdings. This book and hundreds of thousands of others can be found online in the HathiTrust Digital Library. HP’s patented BookPrep technology was used to clean artifacts resulting from use and digitization, improving your reading experience.

Alas, Babylon

Alas, Babylon by Pat Frank, is a 2nd printing, new Bantam edition, 1976 paperback. The day after the bomb dropped the thousands of years of ‘progress’ that had covered the treacheriesand weaknesses of ordinary man with a thin veneer of civilization were dissolved and melted like snow on the desert’s dusty face. Then the law of the jungle reigned, but in the wreckage a few courageous surviviors, men and women with the guts to have hope, were determined to build a new and better world on the ruins of the old. This is their story.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment