Nicholas Blake Books In Order

Nigel Strangeways Books In Publication Order

  1. A Question of Proof (1935)
  2. Thou Shell of Death / Shell of Death (1936)
  3. There’s Trouble Brewing (1937)
  4. The Beast Must Die (1938)
  5. The Smiler with the Knife (1939)
  6. Murder with Malice / Malice in Wonderland / The Summer Camp Mystery (1940)
  7. The Corpse in the Snowman / The Case of the Abominable Snowman (1941)
  8. Minute for Murder (1947)
  9. Head of a Traveler (1949)
  10. The Dreadful Hollow (1953)
  11. The Whisper in the Gloom / Catch and Kill (1954)
  12. End of Chapter (1957)
  13. The Widow’s Cruise (1959)
  14. The Worm of Death (1961)
  15. The Sad Variety (1964)
  16. Thou Shell of Death (1964)
  17. The Morning After Death (1966)
  18. Whisper in the Gloom (1977)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. A Tangled Web / Death and Daisy Bland (1956)
  2. A Penknife in My Heart (1958)
  3. The Deadly Joker (1963)
  4. The Private Wound (1968)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Great Stories of Mystery and Suspense (1981)
  2. A Century of British Mystery and Suspense (2000)
  3. Unholy Night (2019)

Nigel Strangeways Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Nicholas Blake Books Overview

A Question of Proof

This book was digitized and reprinted from the collections of the University of California Libraries. Together, the more than one hundred UC Libraries comprise the largest university research library in the world, with over thirty-five million volumes in their holdings. This book and hundreds of thousands of others can be found online in the HathiTrust Digital Library. HP’s patented BookPrep technology was used to clean artifacts resulting from use and digitization, improving your reading experience.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment