Mike Mignola Books In Order

Joe Golem Occult Detective Books In Order

  1. Joe Golem and the Copper Girl (2012)
  2. Joe Golem and the Drowning City (2012)


  1. Grim Death and Bill the Electrocuted Criminal (2017)

Graphic Novels

Game Books

  1. Hellboy: Sourcebook and Roleplaying Game (2002)


  1. Father Gaetano’s Puppet Catechism (2012)

Joe Golem Occult Detective Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Graphic Novels Book Covers

Game Books Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Mike Mignola Books Overview

Joe Golem and the Drowning City

In 1925, earthquakes and a rising sea level left Lower Manhattan submerged under more than thirty feet of water, so that its residents began to call it the Drowning City. Those unwilling to abandon their homes created a new life on streets turned to canals and in buildings whose first three stories were underwater. Fifty years have passed since then, and the Drowning City is full of scavengers and water rats, poor people trying to eke out an existence, and those too proud or stubborn to be defeated by circumstance. Among them are fourteen year old Molly McHugh and her friend and employer, Felix Orlov. Once upon a time Orlov the Conjuror was a celebrated stage magician, but now he is an old man, a psychic medium, contacting the spirits of the departed for the grieving loved ones left behind. When a seance goes horribly wrong, Felix Orlov is abducted by strange men wearing gas masks and rubber suits, and Molly soon finds herself on the run. Her flight will lead her into the company of a mysterious man, and his stalwart sidekick, Joe Golem, whose own past is a mystery to him, but who walks his own dreams as a man of stone and clay, brought to life for the sole purpose of hunting witches.

Hellboy: Sourcebook and Roleplaying Game

Mike Mignola’s Hellboy took the world of comics by storm. Now the ‘big red guy’ enters the world of gaming. The Hellboy Roleplaying Game and Sourcebook is a complete RPG and guide to the world of Hellboy…
his friends, his foes, his adventures. Players may take the roles of Hellboy and his allies…
or create new agents of his occult research agency, the Bureau of Paranormal Research and Defense. The book features a brand new Hellboy story by Christopher Golden. Written by Phil Masters GURPS Atlantis, GURPS Discworld and Jonathan Woodward GURPS Ogre, this is a ‘Powered by GURPS’ release, with the basic GURPS system integrated into the text. CONTENTS: 208 pages; softcover

Related Authors

Leave a Comment