Marianne Curley Books In Order

Avena Books In Publication Order

  1. Hidden (2013)
  2. Broken (2014)
  3. Fearless (2015)

Guardians of Time Books In Publication Order

  1. The Named (2002)
  2. The Dark (2003)
  3. The Key (2005)
  4. The Shadow (2018)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Old Magic (2000)

Avena Book Covers

Guardians of Time Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Marianne Curley Books Overview

The Named

Ethan lives a secret life as a Guardian of The Named. Under the guidance of Arkarian, his mentor, and with the help of Isabel, his unlikely but highly capable apprentice, Ethan has become a valued member of this other worldly corps. As the only defense against the evil Order of Chaos, The Named travel through time to prevent the Order from altering history and thereby gaining power in the present and the future. As the threat from the Order intensifies, secrets of the past are revealed and villains and heroes are exposed. This gripping fantasy is set in modern times, but is infused with intrigue from the past, super natural characters and surprising plot twists. Curley has written a winner through to the end.

The Dark

Ethan and Isabel, heroes from The Named, are on a more exciting journey than ever and are joined by Isabel’s brother Matt, who is still getting accustomed to life in the Guard. Arkarian, their ageless mentor, has been kidnapped and sent by the Goddess of Chaos to a frighteningly dark underworld. His friends have been forbidden to rescue him, but and ever increasing connection to Arkarian drives Isabel to convince Ethan and Matt that they must risk everything to find him, despite the consequences Each of the characters must face the demons of their inner self and draw upon what they find in their hearts in order to succeed. Told from the perspective of both Isabel and Arkarian, this sequel stands on its own as a testament to the power of friendship and the strength of love.

The Key

The Order of Chaos begins its final and devastating assault on the Named in a desperate bid to annihilate them and gain absolute control of all the realms. The Named are in trouble. Not only must they find the precious lost key to unlock their ancient treasury of weapons, but there is a traitor in their midst. Suspicion is making them weaker, as the prophecy predicted, and they desperately need new hope. Praise for her previous books: ‘Old Magic is a confident debut that announces the arrival of a bright, lively new voice’ TES ‘Marianne Curley’s second novel, The Named, succeeds in combining the contemporary with the historical in this lively, eventful adventure’ The Bookseller

Old Magic

Jarrod Thornton is mesmerizing, but Kate Warren doesn’t know why. The moment the new guy walks into the room, Kate senses something strange and intense about him. Something supernatural. Her instincts are proven correct a few minutes later when, bullied by his classmates, Jarrod unknowingly conjures up a freak thunderstorm inside their classroom. Jarrod doesn’t believe in the paranormal. When Kate tries to convince him that he has extraordinary powers that need to be harnessed, he only puts up with her ‘hocus pocus’ notions because he finds her captivating. However, the dangerous, uncontrolled strengthening of his gift finally convinces Jarrod that he must take Kate’s theories seriously. Together, they embark on a remarkable journey one which will unravel the mystery that has haunted Jarrod’s family for generations and pit the teens against immense forces in a battle to undo the past and reshape the future.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment