Lorna Barrett Books In Order

Booktown Mystery Books In Order

  1. Murder is Binding (2008)
  2. Bookmarked For Death (2009)
  3. Bookplate Special (2009)
  4. Chapter and Hearse (2010)
  5. Sentenced to Death (2011)
  6. Murder on the Half Shelf (2012)
  7. Not the Killing Type (2013)
  8. Book Clubbed (2014)
  9. A Fatal Chapter (2015)
  10. Title Wave (2016)
  11. A Just Clause (2017)
  12. Poisoned Pages (2018)
  13. A Killer Edition (2019)
  14. Handbook for Homicide (2020)
  15. A Deadly Deletion (2021)
  16. Clause of Death (2022)


  1. Something Old, Something New (2021)
  2. When Life Gives You Lemons (2022)

Booktown Mystery Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Lorna Barrett Books Overview

Murder is Binding

The streets of Stoneham, New Hampsire are lined with bookstores…
and paved with murder.

When she moved to Stoneham, city slicker Tricia Miles met nothing but friendly faces. And when she opened her mystery bookstore, she met friendly competition. But when she finds Doris Gleason dead in her own cookbook store, killed by a carving knife, the atmosphere seems more cutthroat than cordial. Someone wanted to get their hands on the rare cookbook that Doris had recently purchased and the locals think that someone is Tricia. To clear her name, Tricia will have to take a page out of one of her own mysteries and hunt down someone who isn’t killing by the book.

Bookmarked For Death

Tricia Miles, owner of the Haven t Got a Clue bookstore, must solve her own mystery when a bestselling author is found dead in the washroom.

Bookplate Special

Bookstore owner Tricia Miles has put up and put up with her uninvited college roommate for weeks. In return, Pammy has stolen $100. But the day she’s kicked out, Pammy’s found dead in a Dumpster, leaving loads of questions unanswered.

Chapter and Hearse

Mystery bookstore owner Tricia Miles has been spending more time solving whodunits than reading them. Now a nearby gas explosion has injured Tricia’s sister’s boyfriend, Bob Kelly, the head of the Chamber of Commerce, and killed the owner of the town’s history bookstore. Tricia’s never been a fan of Bob, but when she reads that he’s being tight lipped about the ‘accident’, it’s time to take action.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment