Leah Fleming Books In Order

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. The Cotton Town Girls (1996)
  2. In the Heart of the Garden (1998)
  3. The Wedding Dress Maker (2000)
  4. Daughter of the Tide (2004)
  5. The Girl From World’s End (2007)
  6. The War Widows (2008)
  7. Remembrance Day (2009)
  8. Mothers and Daughters (2009)
  9. Winter’s Children (2010)
  10. Orphans of War (2011)
  11. The Captain’s Daughter (2011)
  12. The Girl Under the Olive Tree (2012)
  13. The Postcard (2014)
  14. The Lady in the Veil (2015)
  15. The Last Pearl (2016)
  16. The Glovemaker’s Daughter (2017)
  17. The Olive Garden Choir (2020)
  18. War Girl (2020)
  19. The Railway Girls (2020)
  20. A Wedding in the Olive Garden (2020)
  21. The Rose Villa (2022)

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Leah Fleming Books Overview

Mothers and Daughters

Best friends, worst enemies and a bond that can never be broken! A poignant new tale from the English Maeve Binchy. Crete, present day. A woman anxiously awaits the arrival of someone who could change her life for ever! Lancashire, the 1950s. Three young girls make their way in a brave new post-war world. But can they escape the trappings of the past? Bookworm Connie dreams of university. Brought up on myths about her mysterious father, her life is turned upside down when she accidentally discovers the truth about him. Former ugly duckling Joy is determined to snare a man now she’s finally a swan. Winning the ‘Miss Mercury’ competition she bowls over local heart-throb Denny Gregson. But she quickly finds he’s not all he seems! Convent-educated Rosa is a born rebel, desperate to flee the strict nuns for a life on the stage. But sometimes you need to be careful what you wish for! As all three girls face heartbreak and tragedy, can they learn from the mistakes of their mothers? Or will history repeat itself? For everyone who loves Maureen Lee and Maeve Binchy, this emotionally charged tale of that most special relationship of all will capture your heart.

Winter’s Children

Grieving widow Kay Partridge and her daughter Evie, unable to face the oncoming Christmas festivities, move into a cottage at majestic Wintergill Farm in the Yorkshire Dales. Kay wants to shut the door and forget about everything. Evie, struggling to come to terms with the concept of death, just wants her Daddy to come home for Christmas. But Wintergill is far from the quiet refuge that they expected. Devastated by Foot and Mouth, Nik Snowden and his Mother Nora are facing a bleak future. The two are at loggerheads. Nora has had enough of the hard life but Nik wants to keep the house and lands that have been in his family for generations. But Nik is not the only one attached to the house. In the distant past, a terrible tragedy occurred and ever since a restless spirit has haunted the land, seeking a child that once was lost. Through the generations, the ghost has brought misery and pain to bear on the inhabitants. But where one spirit has sown despair, others have sought to protect the children of Wintergill.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment