Laura Frantz Books In Order

The Ballantyne Legacy Books In Publication Order

  1. Love’s Reckoning (2012)
  2. Love’s Awakening (2013)
  3. Love’s Fortune (2014)
  4. The Mistress of Tall Acre (2015)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. The Frontiersman’s Daughter (2009)
  2. Courting Morrow Little (2010)
  3. The Colonel’s Lady (2011)
  4. A Moonbow Night (2017)
  5. The Lacemaker (2018)
  6. A Bound Heart (2019)
  7. An Uncommon Woman (2020)
  8. Tidewater Bride (2021)
  9. A Heart Adrift (2022)

The Ballantyne Legacy Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Laura Frantz Books Overview

The Frontiersman’s Daughter

Lovely but tough as nails, Lael Click is the daughter of a celebrated frontiersman. Haunted by her father’s former captivity with the Shawnee Indians, as well as the secret sins of her family’s past, Lael comes of age in the fragile Kentucky settlement her father founded. Though she faces the loss of a childhood love, a dangerous family feud, and the affection of a Shawnee warrior, Lael draws strength from the rugged land she calls home, and from Ma Horn, a distant relative who shows her the healing ways of herbs and roots found in the hills. But the arrival of an outlander doctor threatens her view of the world, God, and herself and the power of grace and redemption. This epic novel gives readers a glimpse into the simple yet daring lives of the pioneers who first crossed the Appalachians, all through the courageous eyes of a determined young woman. Laura Frantz’s debut novel offers a feast for readers of historical fiction and romance lovers alike.

Courting Morrow Little

Morrow Little is haunted by the memory of the day her family was torn apart by raiding Shawnee warriors. Now that she is nearly a grown woman and her father is ailing, she must make difficult choices about the future. Several men ranging from the undesired to the unthinkable vie for her attentions, but she finds herself inexplicably drawn to a forbidden love that both terrifies and intrigues her. Can she betray the memory of her lost loved ones and garner suspicion from her friends by pursuing a life with him? Or should she seal her own misery by marrying a man she doesn’t love? This sweeping tale of romance and forgiveness will envelop readers as it takes them from a Kentucky fort through the vast wilderness to the west in search of true love.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment