Kendare Blake Books In Order

Anna Books In Publication Order

  1. Anna Dressed in Blood (2011)
  2. Girl of Nightmares (2012)

Every Generation Books In Publication Order

  1. In Every Generation (2022)

Goddess War Books In Publication Order

  1. Antigoddess (2013)
  2. When Gods and Vampires Roamed Miami (2014)
  3. Mortal Gods (2014)
  4. The Dogs of Athens (2015)
  5. Ungodly (2015)

Three Dark Crowns Books In Publication Order

  1. Three Dark Crowns (2016)
  2. One Dark Throne (2017)
  3. The Young Queens (2017)
  4. Queens of Fennbirn (2018)
  5. The Oracle Queen (2018)
  6. Two Dark Reigns (2018)
  7. Five Dark Fates (2019)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Sleepwalk Society (2010)
  2. All These Bodies (2021)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Violent Ends (2015)
  2. Scary Out There (2016)

Anna Book Covers

Every Generation Book Covers

Goddess War Book Covers

Three Dark Crowns Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Kendare Blake Books Overview

Anna Dressed in Blood

Cas Lowood has inherited an unusual vocation: He kills the dead. So did his father before him, until he was gruesomely murdered by a ghost he sought to kill. Now, armed with his father’s mysterious and deadly athame, Cas travels the country with his kitchen witch mother and their spirit sniffing cat. Together they follow legends and local lore, trying to keep up with the murderous dead keeping pesky things like the future and friends at bay. When they arrive in a new town in search of a ghost the locals call Anna Dressed in Blood, Cas doesn’t expect anything outside of the ordinary: track, hunt, kill. What he finds instead is a girl entangled in curses and rage, a ghost like he’s never faced before. She still wears the dress she wore on the day of her brutal murder in 1958: once white, now stained red and dripping with blood. Since her death, Anna has killed any and every person who has dared to step into the deserted Victorian she used to call home. But she, for whatever reason, spares Cas’s life. Anna Dressed in Blood is a 2011 Kirkus Best Teen Books of the Year title.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment