Kalayna Price Books In Order

Haven Books In Publication Order

  1. Once Bitten (2009)
  2. Twice Dead (2010)

Alex Craft Books In Publication Order

  1. Grave Witch (2010)
  2. Grave Dance (2011)
  3. Grave Memory (2012)
  4. Grave Visions (2016)
  5. Grave Ransom (2017)
  6. Grave Destiny (2019)
  7. Grave War (2020)

Haven Book Covers

Alex Craft Book Covers

Kalayna Price Books Overview

Once Bitten

Vampires and Shapeshifters. A Fictionwise bestseller: No. 1 on the Fictionwise Dark Fantasy list in Feb. 2009 Kita Nekai, on the run and the smallest of her shifter clan a calico cat among lions and tigers is being hunted. She was expected to accept her role as her father’s successor whether or not her cat was up to the task of leading the clan. She disagreed. Now she’s less than a step ahead of the hunters, bone tired, cold, and living hand to mouth in the city of Haven. And that’s the high point of her day. She’s also drugged, ‘accidently’ turned into a vampire, and sentenced to death for recklessly creating a rogue shifter who tortures its human prey. She’s got seventy two hours to find the rogue, evade a city full of hunters, prove she’s not responsible for the rogue, and keep the vampire council from killing her. All while sorting out an apprentice mage, a married ex boyfriend shifter hunter, and the vampire who made her. Reviews: ‘Many of the world building elements such as the nature of the vampire council, Firth and the society of the mages and Nathanial’s backstory are deliberately left enigmatic to pique our curiosity and look forward to exploring the possibilities in future tales. Refreshingly, Once Bitten wraps up without the usual ubiquitous series cliff hanger and ends on a positive note. Once Bitten is a solid urban fantasy debut with enough original ideas and twists to satisfy readers looking for something different and fresh. Kalayna Price is currently working on the next book in the Haven series.’ Scifiguy Reviews ‘Once Bitten is imaginative, thoroughly entertaining, and easily keeps a reader’s attention.’ Patricia’s Vampire Notes Reviews ‘I ll be watching for book two in this exciting new series.’ Darque Reviews ‘This was a perfect adventure.’ Paranormal Romance Reviews ‘Urban fantasy readers who enjoy the works of Kelly Armstrong and V.K. Forrest will have a great time reading this exhilarating story.’ Harriet Klausner ‘Young Adult girls will swoon over the strong male characters and try to be just like Kita. 4 Hearts’ Book Reviews by Crystal

Twice Dead

Newly undead shifter turned vampire Kita Nekai is coming to grips with the reality that her cat has not awakened since her change. What she needs is a little time to adjust to her new liquid diet and the increasingly complex attraction to her sire, Nathanial. What she gets is a headless harlequin. With the body count rising, Kita is dragged into a dangerous game of vampire politics. Her involvement draws the attention of an ancient vampire known as the Collector who has a penchant for acquiring the unusual like a pureblood shifter turned vampire. Kita still has unfinished business of her own and finds herself deeper in magical debt. It’s a bad time to be a kitten who can’t slip her skin. Kalayna Price’s debut novel, ONCE BITTEN, earned rave reviews and reached 1 on Amazon. com’s ‘Fantasy Bestseller List.’ Twice Dead returns readers to a dark, seductive world where magic rules and ancient loyalties collide with modern challenges.

Grave Witch

Not even death can save her now. As a Grave Witch, Alex Craft can speak to the dead she’s even on good terms with Death himself. As a consultant for the police, she’s seen a lot of dark magic, but nothing has prepared her for her latest case. When she’s raising a ‘shade’ involved in a high profile murder, it attacks her, and then someone makes an attempt on her life. Someone really doesn’t want her to know what the dead have to say, and she’ll have to work with mysterious homicide detective Falin Andrews to figure out why…

Related Authors

Leave a Comment