John Steakley Books In Order


  1. Armor (1984)
  2. Vampire$ (1990)

Novels Book Covers

John Steakley Books Overview


The planet is called Banshee. The air is unbreathable, the water poisonous. It is the home of the most implacable enemies that humanity, in all its interstellar expansion, has ever encountered. For the commando forces that are to be dropped on Banshee, special body Armor has been devised, the culmination of ten thousand years of the Armorers craft. A trooper in this Armor is a one man, atomic powered battle fortress, but he will have to fight a nearly endless hoard of berserk, hard shelled monsters, the fighting arm of a species that uses biological technology to design perfect, mindless, war minions. Felix is a scout on A team Two. Highly competent, he is the sole survivor of mission after mission. Yet he is a man consumed by fear and hatred. He is protected not only by his custom fitted body Armor but also by an odd being which seems to live with him, a cold killing machine he calls the Engine.


The cult classic is back for fans who like their vampire hunters hard boiled.

You don t just kill vampires for the money you do it for the satisfaction. You do it because somebody has to. You do it no matter what it does to you. And you drink a lot. Some jobs just suck. This one bites.

But nobody does it better than Jack Crow, the leader of VAMPIRE$ Inc. His crack team of hunters takes down the blood suckers with a lethal combination of cojones and crossbows.

After members of Jack’s team are ambushed and slaughtered, however, the survivors need to rethink their strategy. With a new recruit from the Vatican a priest who s not afraid to wield a stake and a sharpshooter loaded up with silver bullets, it s payback time. The only problem is that the vampires have no intention of going down easy. They have their own hit list and Jack Crow s name is scrawled in blood right at the top.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment