Jessie Keane Books In Order

Annie Carter Books In Publication Order

  1. Dirty Game (2008)
  2. Black Widow (2009)
  3. Scarlet Women (2009)
  4. Playing Dead (2011)
  5. Ruthless (2013)
  6. Stay Dead (2017)

Ruby Darke Books In Publication Order

  1. Nameless (2012)
  2. Lawless (2014)
  3. The Edge (2019)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Jail Bird (2010)
  2. The Make (2011)
  3. Dangerous (2015)
  4. Fearless (2018)
  5. The Knock (2020)
  6. The Manor (2020)
  7. Diamond (2022)

Annie Carter Book Covers

Ruby Darke Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Jessie Keane Books Overview

Black Widow

Annie Bailey had done it all; Madam, mistress and Gangster’s moll. Now she’s Annie Carter, and she taking over the East End. Annie knew that it wouldn’t last. Everything was going so well; she was living in Majorca, had Max Carter the head of the Carter firm by her side, and had given him a beautiful daughter, Layla. But if there was one thing life had taught her, it was that everything could change in the blink of an eye. One minute she’s lying by the pool, the next she’s out cold. When she comes round Max and Layla are gone. It’s not long before she gets the demands. They want money or she’ll be getting her little girl back in pieces There’s only one thing Annie can do, she heads back to the East End of London and gathers the Carter firm together. Someone has snatched her husband and child. Now there’s a score to settle, and it’s being settled Annie Carter style

Scarlet Women

It’s 1970 and there s a killer on the loose in London. When gang boss Annie Carter gets a call, suddenly it s personal. A close friend of hers is the latest victim, and another is in the frame for the murder. With the hated Delaney gang still causing trouble, and NY mob boss Don Constantine Barolli s family making no secret of the fact that they hate her, she senses a feud blowing up in all their faces very soon. To save her old friend, Annie has to try to find out who s been targeting the girls. Before long she s diving head first into the seedy underbelly of the streets. How long before the killer strikes again? And who will the next victim be?

Jail Bird

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel. Blonde and beautiful Lily King is back on the scene and not in a good way. Her family haven’t missed her. Her husband, London villain Leo King, certainly hasn’t, because he’s dead. Lily killed him and did time for it. At least, that’s the story. Everyone believes it. But Lily knows it’s not true. She knows she was fitted up by someone close to her. Now, she’s just hit thirty, she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. But in her absence, things have moved on, the old order has changed, and now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family. Fuelled by vengeance and power, Lily King is back. London won’t know what hit it.

The Make

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel. Life is good for Gracie Doyle running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked. George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing. Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they’ve been leading. Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people! She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal!

Related Authors

Leave a Comment