Jenn Ashworth Books In Order


  1. A Kind of Intimacy (2009)
  2. Cold Light (2011)
  3. The Friday Gospels (2013)
  4. Fell (2016)
  5. Ghosted (2021)


  1. Hometown Tales: Lancashire (2018)


  1. The Night Visitors (2017)

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Jenn Ashworth Books Overview

A Kind of Intimacy

Tracing the dark possibilities of best intentions gone awry, this darkly comic novel about a dysfunctional young woman’s life in the suburbs offers interesting psychological insights. Annie morbidly obese and lonely moves into a new home hoping for a clean slate but is convinced she has seen her next door neighbor before. She embarks on a series of increasingly bizarre attempts to ingratiate herself with the boy next door, but wrong turns and snap judgments lead to a compelling and bloody climax.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment