Jana Oliver Books In Order

DragonFire Books In Order

  1. The Circle of the Swan (2001)
  2. The Summoning Stone (2002)

Time Rovers Books In Order

  1. Sojourn (2006)
  2. Virtual Evil (2007)
  3. Madman’s Dance (2008)

Demon Trappers Books In Order

  1. Forsaken (2011)
  2. Forbidden (2011)
  3. Forgiven (2012)
  4. Foretold (2012)
  5. Mind Games (2015)
  6. Valiant Light (2017)


  1. The Lover’s Knot (2001)
  2. Tangled Souls (2013)
  3. Briar Rose (2013)
  4. Dead Easy (2016)

Non fiction

  1. Socially Engaged (2014)

DragonFire Book Covers

Time Rovers Book Covers

Demon Trappers Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

Jana Oliver Books Overview


London, September 1888. An aged Queen Victoria rules. The threat of anarchy hovers in the air. A new kind of evil lurks in the back alleys of Whitechapel. Enter Jacynda Lassiter, a Time Rover on a mission find an overdue tourist and return him to 2057 before he changes history.

Victorian London is a dangerous place for the unwary. Mysterious shape shifters haunt the streets, making friend and foe indistinguishable. When a fellow Time Rover is murdered, Jacynda’s mission becomes personal. Can she trust the two gentlemen who come to her aid, or do they harbor their own dark secrets?

In a few days, Jack the Ripper will add to his bloody legacy. But old Jack isn t the only threat in Whitechapel. Unless Jacynda can outwit a madman, her Victorian Sojourn will rewrite history and end at the point of a blade.

Virtual Evil

Jacynda Lassiter’s latest assignment is a double edged sword: find the greatest of all Time Rovers and send him to 2057 without his consent. If she returns Harter Defoe to the future, she ll be branded a traitor to her kind. If she fails, the punishment is a decade in prison. As Jacynda searches her conscience and the back alleys of Whitechapel, Sgt. Jonathon Keats presses his hunt for an Irish anarchist and the missing explosives. Unable to use his shape shifting abilities, Keats troubles are just beginning. Unless his good friend Alastair Montrose can uncover who framed him for murder, Keats might be next for the hangman s rope.

Madman’s Dance

History is melting down, courtesy of a multi century plot to bring the Transitive shape shifters to power. Only Time Rover Jacynda Lassiter can set things back on course, but that will be difficult. She’s been abandoned in a Victorian insane asylum with no memory of who she is.

Her two Victorian friends are facing equal difficulties: Dr. Alastair Montrose is caught between his duty to uncover the truth and powerful foes who wish it buried. Once lauded as a hero, Detective Sergeant Jonathon Keats is on the run, framed for a woman’s heinous murder. Keats’ arch enemy, Desmond Flaherty, can prove him innocent, but the Fenian isn’t about to come forward, not with the life of his only daughter on the line.

If the anarchist’s cache of explosives ignites the biggest conflagration since the Great Fire of 1666, the future will change. There will be no sanctuary from the Madman’s Dance.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment