Jacqueline West Books In Order

The Books of Elsewhere Books In Publication Order

  1. The Shadows (2010)
  2. Spellbound (2011)
  3. The Second Spy (2012)
  4. The Strangers (2013)
  5. Still Life (2014)

The Collectors Books In Publication Order

  1. The Collectors (2018)
  2. A Storm of Wishes (2019)

The Story Pirates Present Books In Publication Order

  1. Digging Up Danger (2019)
  2. Quest for the Crystal Crown (2020)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Dreamers Often Lie (2016)
  2. Last Things (2019)
  3. Long Lost (2021)

Short Stories/Novellas In Publication Order

  1. Pickpockets and Prophecies (2015)
  2. Wingate Beach (2015)
  3. Tarzanah (2016)

Poetry Collections In Publication Order

  1. Candle and Pins (2018)

The Books of Elsewhere Book Covers

The Collectors Book Covers

The Story Pirates Present Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Short Stories/Novellas Book Covers

Poetry Collections Book Covers

Jacqueline West Books Overview

The Shadows

When eleven year old Olive moves into the crumbling old mansion on Linden Street, she’s right to think there’s something weird about the place, especially the walls covered in creepy antique paintings. But when she finds a pair of old fashioned glas*ses in a dusty drawer, she discovers the most peculiar thing yet. She can travel inside these paintings to Elsewhere, a world that’s strangely quiet…
and eerily sinister. Olive soon finds that Elsewhere has secrets to hide and the most annoying of them is Morton, a small boy with a big temper. As he and Olive form an uneasy alliance, Olive finds herself caught in a plan darker and more dangerous than she could have imagined, confronting a power that wants to be rid of her by any means necessary. It’s up to her to save the house from The Shadows, before the lights go out for good. For fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman comes a tale at turns haunting, moving, and darkly funny and best if read with a flashlight under the bed sheets shhh!.


With no way into the house’s magical paintings, and its three guardian cats reluctant to help, Olive’s friend Morton is still trapped inside Elsewhere. So when Rutherford, the new oddball kid next door, mentions a grimoire a spellbook Olive feels a breathless tug of excitement. If she can find the McMartins’ spellbook, maybe she can help Morton escape Elsewhere for good. Unless, that is, the book finds Olive first. The house isn’t the only one keeping secrets anymore. Mystery, magic, corruption, and betrayal abound plus just enough laughs to take the edge off. You’ll never guess what happens next in this thrilling, chilling second volume in the critically acclaimed series.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment