George Zebrowski Books In Order

Omega Point Books In Order

  1. The Omega Point (1972)
  2. Ashes and Stars (1977)

Sunspacer Books In Order

  1. Sunspacer (1978)
  2. The Stars Will Speak (1985)

Macrolife Books In Order

  1. Macrolife (1979)
  2. Cave of Stars (1999)


  1. The Star Web (1975)
  2. Stranger Suns (1989)
  3. The Killing Star (1995)
  4. Brute Orbits (1998)
  5. Empties (2009)


  1. The Monadic Universe (1977)
  2. Swift Thoughts (2002)
  3. In the Distance, and Ahead in Time (2002)
  4. Black Pockets (2006)
  5. Dream of Venus (2012)
  6. Decimated (2013)


  1. Behind the Night (2021)

Anthologies edited

  1. Human Machines (1975)
  2. Faster than Light (1976)
  3. Three in Space (1981)
  4. Creations (1983)
  5. Synergy: New Science Fiction, Volume 1 (1987)
  6. Synergy: New Science Fiction, Volume 2 (1988)
  7. Synergy: New Science Fiction, Volume 3 (1988)
  8. Synergy: New Science Fiction, Volume 4 (1989)
  9. Three in Time (1997)
  10. New Synergy SF (2004)

Non fiction

  1. Beneath the Red Star (1996)
  2. Skylife (2000)
  3. Talks with the Masters (2018)

Omega Point Book Covers

Sunspacer Book Covers

Macrolife Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

George Zebrowski Books Overview


Joe Sorby, a high school student of a future century, has a longing for faraway places that eventually takes him to a life of hardship and danger on the planet Mercury and in the Rings of Saturn.


Subtitled ‘A Mobile Utopia’, this pioneering novel, about the meaning of space habitats for human history, presents space faring as no work did in its time, and since. This is a utopian novel like no other, presenting a dynamic utopian civilisation that transcends the failures of our history. Epic in scope, ‘Macrolife‘ opens in the year 2021. The Bulero family owns one of Earth’s richest corporations. As the Buleros gather for a reunion at the family mansion, an industrial accident plunges the corporation into a crisis, which eventually brings the world around them to the brink of disaster. Vilified, the Buleros flee to a space colony where young Richard Bulero gradually realises that the only hope for humanity lies in macro life mobile, self reproducing space habitats. A millennium later, these mobile communities have left our sunspace and multiplied. Conflicts with natural planets arise. John Bulero, a cloned descendant of the twenty first century Bulero clan, falls in love with a woman from a natural world and experiences the harshness of her way of life. He rediscovers his roots when his mobile returns to the solar system, and a tense confrontation of three civilisations takes place. One hundred billion years later, macro life, now as numerous as the stars, faces the impending death of nature. Regaining his individuality but falling away from a highly evolved macro life, a strangely changed John Bulero struggles to see beyond a collapse of the universe into a giant black hole. Inspired by the possibilities of space settlements, projections of biology and cosmology, and basic human longings, ‘Macrolife‘ is a visionary speculation on the long term future of human and natural history. Filled with haunting images and memorable characters, this is a vivid and brilliant work.

The Killing Star

The opening chapter of an incredible adventure includes the destruction of Earth by ten thousand relativistic bombs launched by an alien race in a science fiction thriller and follows the desperate struggles of the remnants of humankind to survive in a hostile universe.


In this nightmarish tale, a third rate detective is faced with an impossible crime, as bodies are turning up without their brains and without any indication of how the organs were removed. His only lead an attractive landlady becomes more than a lead and drives him into a world of terror, where his sanity is questioned and he must stop the monster before she does more evil. Or should he join her? Does he even have a choice, or will he just be driven by terror?

Swift Thoughts

Ranging from hard science fiction G del’s Doom to alternate history Lenin in Odessa to first alien contact Bridge of Silence , this collection delineates one of the unique voices writing science fiction today. In the tradition of Stanislaw Lem, each of the stories in this collection confronts the big questions of human existence. The detailed notes that follow each story provide insight into the author s influences and include commentary from other noteworthy authors in the field.

Black Pockets

This collection of 19 horror stories, culled from the career of a writer best known for his literary science fiction, explores horror as a product of the human mind by allowing personal, political, and metaphysical obsessions to unleash terrors that beset these characters and by refusing to rely on genre typical terrors such as serial killers and ancient curses. The original novella ‘Black Pockets‘ depicts a hate so all consuming that a man makes a bargain to carry out the revenge plot of a dying enemy in order to gain the power to pursue his own victims. In unusual zombie tale, ‘I Walked with Fidel,’ Fidel Castro’s ideals are slowly betrayed by both Cold War superpowers. And a Kafka like uneasiness pervades ‘A Piano Full of Dead Spiders,’ in which a composer’s music actually is the result of spiders walking on piano strings. Posing as philosophical puzzles, the stories gain emotional power from an attention to character development and the insightful investigation of both private and collective nightmares.

Three in Time

Three science fiction novels with time travel as the theme are included in the Rediscovery Trio: The Winds of Time, The Year of the Quiet Sun, and There Will Be Time.


The border between science fiction and science fact is crossed in this collection of stories and essays by such renowned authors as Asimov, Bradbury, and Clarke. Respected science fiction author editors Gregory Benford and George Zebrowski present an anthology, with unique color illustrations, that is filled with the excitement, poetry, and adventure awaiting us in the limitless final frontier that is the sky. For years, science fiction has portrayed humankind growing away from the cradle of Earth through spacecraft, space stations, and space homes. Skylife features stories by such masters of science fiction as Arthur C. Clarke, Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, Larry Niven, Joan Vinge, and James Blish in addition to several essays by scientists all of which come together in one spectacular volume to provide a picture of our possible future beyond Earth.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment