George Turner Books In Order

Beloved Son Books In Order

  1. Beloved Son (1978)
  2. Vaneglory (1981)
  3. Yesterday’s Men (1983)


  1. Drowning Towers (1987)
  2. Brain Child (1991)
  3. The Destiny Makers (1993)
  4. Genetic Soldier (1994)
  5. Down There in Darkness (1999)


  1. Pursuit of Miracles (1990)

Anthologies edited

  1. The View from the Edge (1977)

Non fiction

  1. In The Heart Or In The Head (1984)

Beloved Son Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

George Turner Books Overview

Drowning Towers

Francis Conway is Swill one of the millions in the year 2041 who must subsist on the inadequate charities of the state. Life, already difficult, is rapidly becoming impossible for Francis and others like him, as government corruption, official blindness and nature have conspired to turn Swill homes into watery tombs. And now the young boy must find a way to escape the approaching tide of disaster.

Down There in Darkness

Turner was a significant Australian novelist before turning to SF in the 1970s and becoming one of the great living SF writers, winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award for best novel. This novel chronicles the future destruction and eventual rebirth of human civilization.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment