Frank Beddor Books In Order

The Looking Glass Wars Books In Publication Order

  1. The Looking Glass Wars (2004)
  2. Seeing Redd (2007)
  3. ArchEnemy (2009)
  4. CrossFire (With: Curtis Clark) (2016)
  5. Underfire (With: Curtis Clark) (2017)

Hatter M: The Looking Glass Wars Books In Publication Order

  1. Hatter M: The Looking Glass Wars Volume 1 (2008)
  2. Mad With Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier) (2009)
  3. The Nature of Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier) (2010)
  4. Far From Wonder : Volume 1 (With: Ben Templesmith,Liz Cavalier) (2010)
  5. Zen of Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier) (2013)
  6. Love of Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier) (2015)
  7. Seeking Wonder (2015)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Princess Alyss of Wonderland (2007)
  2. Ghost in the H.A.T.B.O.X. (With: Adrienne Kress) (2016)

The Looking Glass Wars Book Covers

Hatter M: The Looking Glass Wars Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Frank Beddor Books Overview

The Looking Glass Wars

You know the myth…

A little girl named Alice tumbled down a rabbit hole and proceeded to have a charming adventure in the delightful, made up world of Wonderland…

Now discover the truth…
Wonderland Exists!

Alyss Heart, heir to the Wonderland throne, was forced to flee through the Pool of Tears after a bloody palace coup staged by the murderous Redd. Lost and alone in Victorian London, Alyss is befriended by an aspiring author to whom she tells the violent, heartbreaking story of her young life only to see it published as the nonsensical Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. Alyss had trusted Lewis Carroll to tell the truth so that someone, somewhere would find her and bring her home. But Carroll had gotten it all wrong. He even misspelled her name! If not for royal bodyguard Hatter Madigan’s nonstop search to locate the lost princess, Alyss may have become just another society woman sipping tea in a too tight corset instead of returning to Wonderland to fight Redd for her rightful place as the Queen of Hearts.

Meet the heroic, passionate, monstrous, vengeful denizens of this parallel world as they battle each other with AD 52’s and orb generators, navigate the Crystal Continuum, bet on jabberwock fights and travel across the Chessboard Desert.

The Looking Glass Wars unabashedly challenges our Wonderland assumptions of mad tea parties, sleepy dormice, and a curious little blonde girl to reveal an epic battle in the endless war for Imagination.

Seeing Redd

Alyss of Wonderland’s rule has only just begun and already those who prefer chaos to peace are threatening to destroy everything worth imagining. Trailed by newly appointed Royal Bodyguard Homburg Molly, Alyss does her best to keep pace with the spiraling, non stop demands of being Queen while attempting to evade Molly for a few private moments with Dodge. Alyss s life is already a challenging mix of duty, love and imagining when a series of phantom sightings set fire to an urban myth of her Imperial Viciousness s return and have everyone Seeing Redd. Has Redd somehow freed herself and her chief assassin, the Cat, from the confines of the Heart Crystal to challenge her niece once again? If not, then who has resurrected Redd s brutal footsoldiers, the Glass Eyes, and set them loose to attack Wonderland on all sides? Battles rage, looking glas*ses explode and the Alyssians are once again uniting to defend White Imagination in this fast paced second book in The Looking Glass Wars trilogy.


Discover the fate of Wonderland and imagination itself in this riveting conclusion to the New York Times bestselling trilogy. The Heart Crystal’s power has been depleted, and Imagination along with it. The people of Wonderland have all lost their creative drive, and most alarmingly, even Queen Alyss is without her powers. There is some comfort in the fact that the vicious Redd Heart seems to be similarly disabled. Amazingly, she is attempting to team up with her enemy, Alyss, in order to reclaim Wonderland from King Arch. Alyss might have no choice but to accept Redd s overtures, especially when she begins to receive alarming advice from the caterpillar oracles. Page turning and complex, this culmination of the Wonderland saga is intensely satisfying.

Hatter M: The Looking Glass Wars Volume 1

Put to rest any delusions or disinformation you have of the tea guzzling madman of faux literary history and prepare to expand your consciousness as the saga of Hatter Madigan and his relentless search for the lost Princess of Wonderland unfolds in Volume 1 of the Hatter M graphic novel series! In Frank Beddor’s bestselling The Looking Glass Wars, Royal Bodyguard Hatter Madigan was ordered by Queen Genevieve to take Princess Alyss and leave Wonderland after a bloody palace coup staged by the murderous Redd. But while escaping through the Pool of Tears the portal connecting Wonderland to our world crushing centrifugal force pulled them apart, and Alyss was lost. In this first volume of the geo graphic parallel adventure trilogy, Hatter finds himself in Paris, France in the year 1859 shockingly separated from the child he had been sworn to protect. Hatter must now embark upon a non stop quest, crisscrossing the globe for 13 years in search of his lost Princess.

Mad With Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier)

It’s a mad, mad, mad world as Royal Bodyguard Hatter Madigan’s maniacal quest to find Alyss continues! In Volume 2, Mad With Wonder, Hatter follows the Glow from London to the battlefields of America’s Civil War in search of the Princess who must some day be Queen. The America that Hatter encounters is a sprawling, wounded, boiling landscape of innocence and energy run amok. The war is tearing the country apart, yet Hatter must maintain his sanity in this maelstrom of holy rollers, child healers, prophetic snake handlers, deranged outlaws, and passionate southern belles. As Hatter searches he learns he is not the only Wonderland presence that has found its way to the Promised Land. Queen Redd’s black imagination is fueling the Civil War and threatening our world with her evil!

The Nature of Wonder (With: Liz Cavalier)

In Volume 3, The Nature of Wonder, Royal Bodyguard Hatter Madigan follows the Glow of the setting sun into America’s wild west in search of Wonderland’s lost princess. Hatter’s adventures will include a shamanic vision quest in the Grand Canyon and tracking Black Imagination through San Francisco’s Barbary Coast where he discovers an astounding clue to his own haunted past.

Far From Wonder : Volume 1 (With: Ben Templesmith,Liz Cavalier)

New edition of Volume 1 of the Hatter M: The Looking Glass Wars series featuring two bonus chapters, a new subtitle ‘Far From Wonder’, a new cover and more! Hatter Madigan’s relentless search for the lost Princess of Wonderland unfolds in Volume 1 of the Hatter M graphic novel series as he starts his 13 year quest crisscrossing the globe. Illustrated with the realm jumping art of Ben Templesmith.

Princess Alyss of Wonderland

Feast your eyes on the collected memorabilia of the real Alyss! This lavishly illustrated scrapbook includes:

Alyss embattled correspondence with Lewis Carroll

Actual annotated manuscript pages from Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, as well as the early reviews of the book

A flip book given to Alyss by John Tenniel, the original illustrator of Carroll s whimsical tale

Journal entries and detailed drawings describing the indelible mark that Wonderland left on the young Alyss

Removable letters that the princess wrote to her loved ones back home

And a playable deck of cards created by ‘Alyss’ to battle the imposter ‘Alice.’

This is a book for fans of fantasy and of the bestselling ‘ology’ books, for Lewis Carroll scholars, and especially for young girls in search of a fresh, new, princess story.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment