Elaine Cunningham Books In Order

Changeling Detective Books In Order

  1. Shadows in the Darkness (2004)
  2. Shadows in the Starlight (2006)

Tales of Sevrin: Thorn trilogy Books In Order


  1. Beyond Magic (2008)


  1. A Little Halloween Reading (2021)


  1. A Single Thread (2012)

Anthologies edited

  1. Lilith Unbound (2008)

Changeling Detective Book Covers

Tales of Sevrin: Thorn trilogy Book Covers

Omnibus Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Elaine Cunningham Books Overview

Shadows in the Darkness

Gwen ‘GiGi’ Gelman, a ten year veteran of the Providence, Rhode Island vice squad, finds herself unemployed after being blamed for a routine bust that turned into a bloodbath. GiGi is used to being on her own, though, and with the help of a DA who owes her, she’s scraped together enough capital to start her own PI business, specializing in’family problems’ in particular runaways who have disappeared into Providence’s seamy underside. With a few custodian kidnapping cases under her belt, as well as a case against a Catholic school teacher/molester, GiGi is doing well for herself until she takes on the case of a fourteen year old runaway who may or may not have been kidnapped. As GiGi investigates, she accidentally opens the door to her own mystical past. Now long hidden family ties threaten her, and the secret of her identity unlocks a conspiracy that reveals the forces of darkness that play in the shadows…
Forces that intend to be the masters of all mortal life.

Shadows in the Starlight

A ten year veteran of the Providence Rhode Island vice squad Gwen GiGi Gellman began her life as a foundling and is used to being on her own. So when she finds herself unemployed and on the outs after a standard bust goes bad resulting in a bloodbath, she welcomes the occasion to break from routine. She scrapes together enough capital to start her own PI business specializing in family problems. But, in doing so she never guessed that she would uncover her own mysterious and mystical past.

When GiGi becomes involved in the case of a missing wife and child, she initially dismisses the matter as good sense on the wife’s part she knows the husband to be less than stellar in his role. But, as her investigation progresses GiGi discovers a pattern of lies and deceptions, some of which expose hidden ties to her own mystifying existence.

Otherworldly powers try to intercede, and soon GiGi finds not only her own life threatened, but those of her friends and family as well.

Beyond Magic

Beyond Magic is an anthology from three of Tor Romance’s bestselling authors. From USA Today bestselling author Susan KearneyA skeptical journalist intends to debunk an astral projection machine until it slingshots her mind through the galaxy into another body. To keep the love she finds there, she must leave all she knew behind and embrace the stars From New York Times bestselling author Elaine CunninghamA medium and a psychic team up to solve a series of mystifying kidnappings and murders. Can they put their own past behind them? If they do, they might survive to have a future together From national bestselling author Kassandra SimsMagic is dying, and to save it, an apathetic witch must choose sides. Making the decision, she learns that there are things in the world worth fighting for, things beyond her wildest reckonings like love.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment