Donald Hamilton Books In Order

Matt Helm Books In Publication Order

  1. Death of a Citizen (1960)
  2. The Wrecking Crew (1960)
  3. The Removers (1961)
  4. The Silencers (1962)
  5. Murderers’ Row (1962)
  6. The Ambushers (1963)
  7. The Shadowers (1964)
  8. The Ravagers (1964)
  9. The Devastators (1965)
  10. The Betrayers (1966)
  11. The Menacers (1968)
  12. The Interlopers (1969)
  13. The Poisoners (1971)
  14. The Intriguers (1972)
  15. The Intimidators (1974)
  16. The Terminators (1975)
  17. The Retaliators (1976)
  18. The Terrorizers (1977)
  19. The Revengers (1982)
  20. The Annihilators (1983)
  21. The Infiltrators (1984)
  22. The Detonators (1985)
  23. The Vanishers (1986)
  24. The Demolishers (1987)
  25. The Frighteners (1989)
  26. The Threateners (1992)
  27. The Damagers (1993)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. The Steel Mirror (1948)
  2. Night Walker (1954)
  3. Smoky Valley (1954)
  4. Rough Company (1954)
  5. Line of Fire (1955)
  6. Mad River (1956)
  7. Assassins Have Starry Eyes (1956)
  8. The Big Country (1958)
  9. The Man from Santa Clara (1960)
  10. Texas Fever (1961)
  11. The Two-Shoot Gun (1972)
  12. The Mona Intercept (1980)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. Murder Twice Told (1966)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. The Greatest Western Stories of the 20th Century (1998)

Matt Helm Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Short Story Collections Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Donald Hamilton Books Overview

The Ambushers

The top ranking American Secret Agent rides again with good writing, slick plotting and stimulating characters. ‘All tartly flavored with wit,’ says Book Week. Another in the classic Matt Helm series. Rated R for violence.

The Vanishers

This book is a 1986 first print edition

The Threateners

Matt Helm’s first new adventure in three years his 26th thrilling mystery. A group of renegade American agents plans to smash the cartel of a ruthless South American drug lord by any means necessary. And Helm finds himself caught in the middle of a war between cocaine cowboys and killer G men, knowing he’s bound to catch hell no matter which way he turns.

The Damagers

Assigned to accompany a gorgeous companion on a yacht trip, Matt Helm is soon tangling with a crew of dangerous women, a terrorist squad, and an elite organization led by a suave psychopath.

Night Walker

WHO WAS HE, REALLY, UNDER THE BANDAGES? When Navy Lieutenant David Young came to in a hospital bed, his face was covered with bandages and the nurses were calling him by a stranger’s name. But his nightmare was only beginning. Because the man they believed him to be was suspected of treason and had driven his wife to murder. Now, in a shadow world of dirty deals and brutal crimes, David must learn to stay one step ahead of hidden enemies. If he can t, his impersonation of a dead man is about to become a lot more realistic

Related Authors

Leave a Comment