Domenica de Rosa Books In Order

Domenica de Rosa was born in London in 1963, and when she was eleven, she wrote her first book – a murder mystery set in Rottingdean, near the village where she still lives. Rosa loves Brighton and the surrounding countryside and attended local state schools. She currently resides in Rottingdean, Brighton, England with her husband and two children.

Domenica de Rosa is a British-Italian author who often writes about the cultural clash between the two countries. She was raised in both countries and her books often reflect the duality of her experiences. Her first book, The Italian Quarter, was shortlisted for the Pendleton May First Novel Award.

Domenica de Rosa is an author whose work can be seen in many different areas of publishing. She started her career working at the Bookseller and has since worked in children’s publishing, publicity, and editorial.

She is most well-known for her work as Elly Griffiths, where she has written the Dr. Ruth Galloway series of mysteries – which has been met with critical acclaim – and the Stephens and Mephisto mysteries.


  1. The Italian Quarter (2004)
  2. The Eternal City (2005)
  3. Villa Serena (2007)
  4. Summer School (2008)
  5. One Summer in Tuscany (2017)

Non fiction

  1. The Little Book of Shakespeare and Food (2001)

Novels Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

Domenica de Rosa Books Overview

The Little Book of Shakespeare and Food

The perfect little gift book for literary cooks a Shakespearean quote on one page complemented by a simple but succulent recipe on the next.

Related Authors



Leave a Comment