Dilly Court Books In Order

The River Maid Books In Publication Order

  1. The River Maid (2018)
  2. The Summer Maiden (2018)
  3. The Christmas Rose (2018)

Rockwood Chronicles Books In Publication Order

  1. Fortune’s Daughter (2021)
  2. Winter Wedding (2021)
  3. Runaway Widow (2022)

The Village Secrets Books In Publication Order

  1. The Christmas Wedding (2019)
  2. A Village Scandal (2020)
  3. The Country Bride (2020)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Mermaids Singing (2005)
  2. The Dollmakers Daughter (2006)
  3. Tilly True (2006)
  4. The Best of Sisters (2007)
  5. The Co*ckney Sparrow (2007)
  6. A Mother’s Courage (2007)
  7. The Constant Heart (2008)
  8. A Mother’s Promise (2008)
  9. The Co*ckney Angel (2009)
  10. A Mother’s Wish (2009)
  11. The Ragged Heiress (2010)
  12. A Mother’s Secret (2010)
  13. Cinderella Sister (2011)
  14. A Mother’s Trust (2011)
  15. The Lady’s Maid (2012)
  16. The Best of Daughters (2012)
  17. The Workhouse Girl (2013)
  18. A Loving Family (2013)
  19. The Beggar Maid (2014)
  20. A Place Called Home (2014)
  21. The Swan Maid (2016)
  22. The Christmas Card (2016)
  23. Ragged Rose (2016)
  24. The Button Box (2017)
  25. The Mistletoe Seller (2017)
  26. Nettie’s Secret (2019)
  27. Rag-and-Bone Christmas (2020)
  28. The Reluctant Heiress (2021)

The River Maid Book Covers

Rockwood Chronicles Book Covers

The Village Secrets Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Dilly Court Books Overview

Mermaids Singing

In this gripping and ultimately uplifting saga set in turn of the century London, young Kitty Cox moves up from the slums of the East End to become a ladies maid in Mayfair, only to find herself facing a life of hardship once more. From the Hardcover edition.

The Dollmakers Daughter

A powerful new saga set in turn of the century London. Two sisters, tragically divided by love, jealousy and ambition…
for Ruby and Rosetta life in the slums holds little promise. Then they meet handsome Jonas Crowe, but little do they know how much one man will affect both their lives forever…
From the Hardcover edition.

The Best of Sisters

Twelve year old Eliza Braggs has known little in life but the cold, comfortless banks of the Thames. Living above her uncle’s chandlery she has grown accustomed to a life of penury and servitude, her only comfort the love and protection of her older brother, Bart. But one day Bart accidentally kills a man and is forced to flee to New Zealand. Alone, barefoot, beaten down and at the mercy of her cruel uncle, Eliza realises that her very survival is at stake From the Paperback edition.

A Mother’s Courage

The captivating new saga set in turn of the century London by the author of The Best of Sisters; The Co*ckney Sparrow; and Mermaids Singing.

The Constant Heart

Dilly Court is a major talent in saga writing. Her new novel, The Constant Heart, set in turn of the twentieth century London, follows many previous bestsellers including Mermaids Singing and A Mother’s Courage. From the Hardcover edition.

A Mother’s Promise

When Hetty Huggins made a promise to her dying mother that she would look after her younger sister and brothers, little did she know how difficult this would be. But despite the threat of being turned out onto the streets by the unscrupulous tallyman and the neverending struggle just to exist, Hetty is determined her family will never starve or want for a roof over their heads. From the Hardcover edition.

The Co*ckney Angel

Eighteen year old Irene Angel lives with her parents in a tiny room above the shop where her crippled mother ekes out a living selling pickles and sauces, whilst her charming but feckless father Billy gambles away what little money they do manage to earn. And it is all Irene can do to keep the family together. Billy’s addiction soon leads him into trouble. Despite having been brought up by her father to fear and distrust the police, Irene finds herself forced to collaborate with them to save her father from ruin. But Billy s errant ways finally catch up with him and he is imprisoned in Newgate jail. With her mother away from home, a desperate Irene has little choice but to seek help from Inspector Edward Kent her sworn enemy. For only she can clear her father s name and unite the family once more

A Mother’s Wish

From this major talent in saga writing, author of Mermaids Singing; The Co*ckney Sparrow; A Mother’s Courage and The Constant Heart comes this compelling new story set in turn of the twentieth century London. Since the untimely death of her husband, young mother Effie Grey has been forced to live on a narrowboat owned by her tyrannical, crippled father in law Jacob. She is determined to protect her brother Tom and her baby son Georgie from Jacob’s bullying ways. Effie and Tom see little of the pittance they are able to earn by trading along the River Lea, and with no other family to support them they have no choice but to put up with their increasingly difficult situation. When Tom is sent packing, Effie is driven to desperation and she steals Jacob’s hidden cache of money and escapes with her son. She begins her frantic search for her beloved brother and vows that whatever happens she will make a home for Georgie and keep him safe from harm.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment