Devon Monk Books In Order

Age of Steam Books In Publication Order

  1. Dead Iron (2011)
  2. Tin Swift (2012)
  3. Hang Fire (2012)
  4. Cold Copper (2013)

Allie Beckstrom Books In Publication Order

  1. Magic to the Bone (2008)
  2. Magic in the Blood (2009)
  3. Magic in the Shadows (2009)
  4. Magic on the Storm (2010)
  5. Magic at the Gate (2010)
  6. Magic on the Hunt (2011)
  7. Magic on the Line (2011)
  8. Magic Without Mercy (2012)
  9. Magic For A Price (2012)

Broken Magic Books In Publication Order

  1. Hell Bent (2013)
  2. Stone Cold (2014)

House Immortal Books In Publication Order

  1. House Immortal (2014)
  2. Infinity Bell (2015)
  3. Crucible Zero (2015)

Ordinary Magic Books In Publication Order

  1. Death and Relaxation (2016)
  2. Devils and Details (2016)
  3. Gods and Ends (2017)
  4. Rock Candy (2017)
  5. Paper Stars (2017)
  6. Scissor Kisses (2018)
  7. Dime a Demon (2019)
  8. Hell’s Spells (2020)
  9. Nobody’s Ghoul (2021)
  10. Sealed With a Tryst (2021)

Shame and Terric Books In Publication Order

  1. Back Lash (2015)

Souls of the Road Books In Publication Order

  1. Wayward Souls (2020)
  2. Wayward Moon (2021)

West Hell Magic Books In Publication Order

  1. Hazard (2018)
  2. Spark (2018)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. A Cup of Normal (2010)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Once Upon a Curse (2016)
  2. Once Upon A Ghost (2020)
  3. Dirty Deeds (2021)

Age of Steam Book Covers

Allie Beckstrom Book Covers

Broken Magic Book Covers

House Immortal Book Covers

Ordinary Magic Book Covers

Shame and Terric Book Covers

Souls of the Road Book Covers

West Hell Magic Book Covers

Short Story Collections Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Devon Monk Books Overview

Magic to the Bone

Devon monk is casting a spell on the fantasy world…

Using magic means it uses you back, and every spell exacts a price from its user. But some people get out of it by Offloading the cost of magic onto an innocent. Then it’s Allison Beckstrom s job to identify the spell caster. Allie would rather live a hand to mouth existence than accept the family fortune and the strings that come with it. But when she finds a boy dying from a magical Offload that has her father s signature all over it, Allie is thrown back into his world of black magic. And the forces she calls on in her quest for the truth will make her capable of things that some will do anything to control…

Magic in the Blood

Working as a Hound tracing illegal spells back to their casters has taken its toll on Allison Beckstrom. But even though magic has given her migraines and stolen her recent memory, Allie isn’t about to quit. Then the police’s magic enforcement division asks her to consult on a missing persons case. But what seems to be a straightforward job turns out to be anything but, as Allie finds herself drawn into the underworld of criminals, ghosts, and blood magic.

Magic in the Shadows

Allison Beckstrom’s magic has taken its toll on her, physically marking her and erasing her memories including those of the man she supposedly loves. But lost memories aren’t the only things preying on Allie’s thoughts.

Her late father, the prominent businessman and sorcerer Daniel Beckstrom, has somehow channeled himself into her very mind. With the help of The Authority, a secret organization of magic users, she hopes to gain better control over her own abilities and find a way to deal with her father…

Magic on the Storm

Allison Beckstrom is committed to her work tracing illegal spells. Now, there’s an apocalyptic storm bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority-the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic-and take a stand against a magical wildstorm that will obliterate all in its path…

Magic at the Gate

Allie Beckstrom’s lover, Zayvion Jones, is a Guardian of the Gate, imbued with both light and dark magic and responsible for ensuring that those energies don’t mix. But Zayvion lies in a coma, his soul trapped in death’s realm. And when Allie discovers that the only way to save Zayvion is to sacrifice her very own magical essence, she makes a decision that may have grave consequences for the entire world.

Magic on the Hunt

In the secret lockup of the Authority, the council that decides what can and can’t be done with magic, an undead magic user has possessed one of the prisoners. He wants his freedom and then some. Now Allie Beckstrom and her lover, Zayvion, are the first line of defense against the chaos he’s about to unleash on the city of Portland…

A Cup of Normal

These twenty two short stories are measured out with A Cup of Normal and a pound of the fantastic. From dark fairytales to alien skies, Monk’s stories blend haunting yesterdays, forgotten todays and twisted tomorrows wherein:…
A normal little girl in a city made of gears, takes on the world to save a toy…

.A normal ancient monster living in Seattle, must decide if love is worth trusting a hero…

A normal patchwork woman and her two headed boyfriend stitch their life and farm together with needle, thread, and time…

a normal vampire in a knitting shop must face sun drenched secrets…

a normal snow creature’s wish changes a mad man’s life…

a normal man breaks reality with a hamster…

and yes, a normal little robot, defines how extraordinary friendship can be. Poignant, bittersweet, frightening, and funny, these stories pour out worlds that are both lovely and odd, darkly strange and tantalizingly familiar, where no matter how fantastic the setting or situation, love, freedom, and hope find a way to take root and thrive.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment