Dennis Etchison Books In Order


  1. The Fog (1980)
  2. Videodrome (1983)
  3. Darkside (1986)
  4. Shadow Man (1993)
  5. California Gothic (1995)
  6. Double Edge (1996)


  1. Red Dreams (1972)
  2. The Dark Country (1982)
  3. The Blood Kiss (1988)
  4. The Death Artist (2000)
  5. Talking in the Dark (2001)
  6. Fine Cuts (2004)
  7. Got to Kill Them All & Other Stories (2008)
  8. Night Terrors III (2014)
  9. It Only Comes Out At Night (2016)


  1. The Late Shift (1980)
  2. The Walk (2014)

Anthology series

  1. Masters of Darkness (1986)
  2. Masters of Darkness 2 (1988)
  3. The Complete Masters of Darkness (1991)

Anthologies edited

  1. Cutting Edge (1986)
  2. Lord John Ten (1988)
  3. Masters of Darkness III (1991)
  4. Metahorror (1992)
  5. The Museum of Horrors (2001)
  6. Gathering the Bones (2003)

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Anthology series Book Covers

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Dennis Etchison Books Overview

California Gothic

Dan, a poet and former cult member, is shocked by the sudden arrival of Jude, his long since dead high school sweetheart, and learns of her intention to claim Dan and his family’s souls.

Talking in the Dark

The year 2001 marks the fortieth anniversary of Dennis Etchison’s first professional short story sale. Talking in the Dark collects the best work by a brilliant writer at the peak of his powers the author’s own selection of personal favorites from four decades of writing. Among these twenty four unforgettable tales of life on the edge are the award winning classics ‘The Dark Country’, ‘The Olympic Runner’, and ‘The Dog Park’, as well as several long out of print stories and a new masterpiece written especially for this volume. Dennis Etchison is the author of novels DARKSIDE, SHADOW MAN, CALIFORNIA GOTHIC, and DOUBLE EDGE; and the collections THE DARK COUNTRY, RED DREAMS, THE BLOOD KISS, and THE DEATH ARTIST. He is the winner of three British Fantasy and two World Fantasy Awards and is the editor of the landmark anthologies CUTTING EDGE, MASTERS OF DARKNESS I III, METAHORROR. and the forthcoming MUSEUM OF HORRORS.

Got to Kill Them All & Other Stories

A collection of the darkest and nastiest Etchison stories both brand new and reprint that have not been included in any of his recent collections. If you love horrific short stories, you will need this collection in your personal library!

Table of Contents:
Introduction by George Clayton Johnson
Sitting In The Corner, Whimpering Quietly
The Walking Man
The Pitch
You Can Go Now
Today’s Special
Call Home
The Machine Demands A Sacrifice
On The Pike
White Moon Rising
The Scar
The Detailer
Home Call
Red Dog Down
One Of Us
In a Silent Way
My Present Wife
No One You Know
Got to Kill Them All


An anthology of tales of horror features the works of Peter Straub, David Morrell, Whitley Streiber, Ramsey Campbell, Thomas Tessier, Joyce Carol Oates, and fifteen other writers.

Gathering the Bones

A Chilling new anthology of all original tales of horrorIncludes New Stories by:Ray BradburyGraham JoycePeter CrowtherKim NewmanSara DouglassThomas TessierM. John HarrisonGahan WilsonThe anthology market these days is awash with small, themed works focused on very specific markets, like vampire erotica and tales of werewolves, or it features best of the year reprints. It has been years since anyone has dared to bring out a broad reaching anthology that seeks to define the current state of the genre with all original tales from both masters and hot new writers.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment