Deborah Hale Books In Order

Medieval Warrior Books In Order

  1. The Elusive Bride (2000)
  2. Border Bride (2002)

Greenwood Family Books In Order

  1. Lady Lyte’s Little Secret (2003)

Queen’s Quests Books In Order

  1. The Wizard’s Ward (2004)
  2. The Waiting King (2018)
  3. The Destined Queen (2005)
  4. The Fugitive’s Fate (2019)

Gentlemen of Fortune Books In Order

  1. Seduced : The Scandalous Virgin (2011)
  2. Married: The Virgin Widow (2010)
  3. Bought: The Penniless Lady (2010)
  4. Wanted: Mail-Order Mistress (2010)

Glass Slipper Brides Books In Order

  1. The Captain’s Christmas Family (2011)
  2. The Baron’s Governess Bride (2012)
  3. The Earl’s Honorable Intentions (2013)
  4. The Duke’s Marriage Mission (2013)
  5. The Gentleman’s Bride Search (2014)

Glass Slipper Chronicles Books In Order

  1. The Nobleman’s Governess Bride (2017)


  1. My Lord Protector (1999)
  2. A Gentleman of Substance (1999)
  3. The Bonny Bride (2000)
  4. The Wedding Wager (2001)
  5. Carpetbagger’s Wife (2002)
  6. Beauty and the Baron (2003)
  7. The Last Champion (2004)
  8. Highland Rogue (2004)
  9. The Bride Ship (2006)
  10. Confessions of a Courtesan (2011)
  11. His Compromised Countess (2012)
  12. Snowbound with the Baronet (2014)


  1. The Love Match (2002)
  2. Bride of Blackness Castle / A Gentleman of Substance (2002)
  3. An Ideal Match (2003)
  4. Wedding Wager / Lady Lyte’s Little Secret / Beauty and the Baron (2004)
  5. Gentleman of Substance / Elusive Bride / Last Champion (2005)
  6. Mistletoe Kisses (2006)
  7. A Regency Christmas (2007)
  8. The Wedding Season (2011)
  9. Snowflake Bride / The Captain’s Christmas Family (2018)


  1. Midsummer Masque (2007)
  2. Her Mistletoe Kiss (2016)

Medieval Warrior Book Covers

Greenwood Family Book Covers

Queen’s Quests Book Covers

Gentlemen of Fortune Book Covers

Glass Slipper Brides Book Covers

Glass Slipper Chronicles Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Omnibus Book Covers

Novellas Book Covers

Deborah Hale Books Overview

The Wizard’s Ward

Years before, the peaceful world of Umbria was torn apart by the ruthless Hanish invaders…

Yet that is the only life Maura knows. Until her wizard guardian announces she is to be queen but that first she must find and unite with their country’s legendary ‘Waiting King’ in order to overthrow the enemy occupation. Men have searched for the fabled warrior for ages what chance has a young witch gifted in life magic? Especially since she has only till midsummer’s moon…
and her guardian’s wisdom is tragically taken from her…

Filled with fear and determination as well as wits and magic, Maura sets forth. Her only ally is the outlaw Rath. Having Rath as a companion is as dangerous as having an enemy along but she must trust in him to save their country. As midsummer approaches, their mission is in jeopardy from the Han outlaws and treasure hunters and even their own folk, who are wary of ‘the witch and the wolf.’

But the greatest complication is the knowledge that if they do not find the king, Maura need not sacrifice all to be queen…

Married: The Virgin Widow

Her hands bound by blackmail and duty, Laura Penrose was forced to marry her sweetheart’s ruthless cousin. Now a widow, her sweetheart has returned.

Ford Barrett, Lord Kingsfold, believes Laura betrayed him and has a debt to pay-she owes him a wedding… and a wedding night!

Laura sacrificed herself once out of duty-she won’t be taken again for revenge. But this new, dark, dangerous Ford discards her pleas…. Can she tell him she never wronged him, before he discovers her more innocent secret?

Bought: The Penniless Lady

Desperate to safeguard the future of her precious nephew, penniless Lady Artemis Dearing will do anything even marry the man whose brother ruined her darling sister!Hadrian Northmore’s suffered enough heartbreak he will not lose his brother’s son, too. Calculating and deceitful as Lady Artemis may be, he will marry her if he must! But Hadrian isn’t prepared for overwhelming desire, or his new wife’s sweet disposition. There’s been some mistake his hard built defenses are crumbling before his very eyes!

Wanted: Mail-Order Mistress

Betrayed by his first wife, Simon Grimshaw won’t marry again. But sultry nights in Singapore can be lonely-nothing a beautiful English mistress wouldn’t fix!

Bethan Conway answers an advert to become a wife, believing it will help her secret search for her missing brother. But Simon isn’t the ugly old man she was expecting. He’s a hot-blooded bachelor who wants a woman in his bed-a position Bethan’s more and more tempted to fill!

Beauty and the Baron

Handsome rakehell turned scarred recluse Lord Lucius Daventry had returned from battle intent on forgetting the past. Yet once home, Lucius was presented with one final mission: marry Angela Lacewood and grant his ailing grandfather’s dying wish. Or at least pretend to marry. But the young beauty he remembered was now an exquisite woman. A woman strong enough to breach the walls he hid behind and steal his heart.

The Last Champion

The Lady of Harwood was ruthless…
Ruthlessly practical, most certainly, for Dominie De Montford swore she’d bed the devil himself to safeguard her people. Now all she held dear stood endangered, and the one man who could rescue them was the one man she despised Armand Flambard, first to hold her heart…
and first to break it! The warrior in Armand Flambard had died on the battlefield felled by a terrible secret born of civil war. Should Lady Dominie glean even a hint of the truth, she would surely loathe him as much as she’d once loved him. But mayhap this new call to arms was a battle cry to rouse their long slumbering desire…

Related Authors

Leave a Comment