David Ashton Books In Order

Inspector McLevy Mystery Books In Order

  1. The Shadow of the Serpent (2006)
  2. Fall from Grace (2007)
  3. A Trick of the Light (2009)
  4. Nor Will He Sleep (2013)

Jean Brash Mystery Books In Order

  1. Mistress of the Just Land (2016)
  2. The Lost Daughter (2017)

Inspector McLevy Mystery Book Covers

Jean Brash Mystery Book Covers

David Ashton Books Overview

The Shadow of the Serpent

Audio CD, BBC Physical Audio

A Trick of the Light

The third in David Ashton’s series of McLevy thrillers, A Trick of the Light sees McLevy team up with Arthur Conan Doyle to pursue a ruthless killer. It is 1860 and a Confederate officer, Jonathen Sinclair, arrives in Edinburgh with a sheaf of money to purchase a blockade runner from Clydeside shipbuilders. He is betrayed to the Union forces and is shot dead by their secret agents. Who are they and where is Sinclair’s money? Meanwhile, a beautiful young American spiritualist, Sophia Adler, is the toast of upper class Edinburgh with her dramatic seances. However, she could yet prove to be the deadliest woman McLevy and Conan Doyle will ever encounter.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment