Dan Walsh Books In Order

Epic Journeys Books In Publication Order

  1. The Deepest Waters (2011)
  2. The Longest Road (2020)

A Forever Home Books In Publication Order

  1. Rescuing Finley (2015)
  2. Finding Riley (2016)
  3. Saving Parker (2017)
  4. Keeping Bailey (2021)

The Homefront Books In Publication Order

  1. The Unfinished Gift (2009)
  2. The Homecoming (2010)

Jack Turner Suspense Books In Publication Order

  1. When Night Comes (2014)
  2. Remembering Dresden (2016)
  3. Unintended Consequences (2017)
  4. Perilous Treasure (2018)

Joe Boyd Suspense Books In Publication Order

  1. If These Walls Could Talk (2019)
  2. An Inconvenient Death (2020)
  3. The Scandal of Mercy (2021)

Restoration Books In Publication Order

  1. The Dance (2013)
  2. The Promise (2013)
  3. The Desire (2014)
  4. The Legacy (2015)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. Remembering Christmas (2011)
  2. The Discovery (2012)
  3. The Reunion (2012)
  4. What Follows After (2014)
  5. Keeping Christmas (2015)

Epic Journeys Book Covers

A Forever Home Book Covers

The Homefront Book Covers

Jack Turner Suspense Book Covers

Joe Boyd Suspense Book Covers

Restoration Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Dan Walsh Books Overview

The Unfinished Gift

Patrick Collins is seven years old, and on his Christmas list are only three items. He wants the army to find his father. He wants to leave his grandfather’s house. And, for reasons even he doesn’t understand, he wants the soldier that’s tucked away in his grandfather’s attic. Set at Christmastime in 1943, The Unfinished Gift tells in an engaging, simple style the story of a family, and reminds us of the surprising things that affect powerful change in our hearts like a young boy’s prayers, a shoebox full of love letters, and even an old wooden soldier, long forgotten. This nostalgic story of forgiveness will engage readers everywhere.

The Homecoming

A reluctant war hero returns home and encounters a new chance at love. No sooner has Shawn Collins returned home from the fighting in Europe than he is called upon to serve his country in another way as a speaker on the war bond tour. While other men might jump at the chance to travel around the country with attractive Hollywood starlets, Shawn just wants to stay home with his son Patrick and his aging father, and grieve the loss of his wife in private. When Shawn asks Katherine Townsend to be Patrick’s nanny while he s on the road, he has no idea how this decision will impact his life. Could it be the key to his future happiness and the mending of his heart? Or will the war once again threaten his chances for a new start? Dan Walsh does not disappoint in this tender story of family ties and the healing of a broken heart.

Remembering Christmas

Rick Denton lives his life on his terms. He works hard, plays hard, and answers to no one. So when his mother calls on Thanksgiving weekend begging him to come home after his stepfather has a stroke, Rick is more than a little reluctant. He’s never liked Art and resents the man’s presence in his life, despite the fact that his own father abandoned the family when Rick was just twelve. When what was supposed to be just a couple days helping out at the family bookstore turns into weeks of cashing out old ladies and running off the homeless man who keep hanging about, Rick’s attitude sours even more. Still, slowly but surely, the little bookstore and its quirky patrons as well as the lovely young woman who works at his side each day work their magic on him, revealing to Rick the truth about his family, his own life, and the true meaning of Christmas. With skillful storytelling, Dan Walsh creates a Christmas story will have readers remembering every good and perfect gift of Christmas.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment