Clifford Irving Books In Order

Eddie Mancuso & Vasily Borgneff Books In Publication Order

  1. The Death Freak (1978)
  2. The Sleeping Spy (By:Herbert Burkholz) (1983)

Legal Novels Books In Publication Order

  1. Trial (1990)
  2. Final Argument (1993)
  3. The Spring (1996)
  4. Boy on Trial (2014)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. The Losers (1959)
  2. Stranger (1961)
  3. The Valley (1962)
  4. The 38th Floor (1968)
  5. Project Octavio (1976)
  6. Tom Mix and Pancho Villa (1982)
  7. The Angel of Zin (1984)
  8. Clash by Night (2014)

Short Stories/Novellas In Publication Order

  1. Bloomberg Discovers America (2011)
  2. A Congress of Baboons (2014)

Non-Fiction Books In Publication Order

  1. Spy (1968)
  2. Fake! The Story of Elmyr de Hory, the Greatest Art Forger of Our Time (1969)
  3. The Battle of Jerusalem (1970)
  4. What Really Happened (1972)
  5. The Hoax (1981)
  6. Howard Hughes (1982)
  7. Daddy’s Girl (1988)
  8. Clifford Irving’s Prison Journal (2014)

Eddie Mancuso & Vasily Borgneff Book Covers

Legal Novels Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Short Stories/Novellas Book Covers

Non-Fiction Book Covers

Clifford Irving Books Overview

Final Argument

Twelve years ago, top Sarasota law partner Ted Jaffe convicted an innocent man to die and slept with a rich man’s wife, and his past is about to catch up with him. By the author of Trial. PW. NYT.

The Spring

When his in laws are charged with the murders of their close friends, a married couple in their late sixties, Dennis Conway, a former New York criminal attorney takes the case, only to discover that the entire town of Springhill, Colorado, is banding together to keep him from uncovering the truth.

The Hoax

The ultimate caper story, novelist Clifford Irving’s no holds barred account of the literary hoax of our time his ‘autobiography’ of Howard Hughes was published in Great Britain in 1997, where it became a bestseller. But no American hardcover house would touch The Hoax until now. One major publisher offered a $500,000 advance when the book was nearing completion, drew up the contract?then abruptly bowed out. Why? The answer is implicit in this classic tale of daring, treachery, and corruption. As fast paced and exciting as any spy novel, it involves the reader at every devilish twist and turn. In this first U.S. hardcover edition, Clifford Irving tells how The Hoax developed, like a Chinese puzzle, from its madcap beginning to the final startling confession a witty and nail biting story of international intrigue and beautiful women, of powerful corporate executives and jet set rogues, of cover ups and headlines.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment