Christopher Lee Books In Order

Anthologies edited

  1. Christopher Lee’s ‘X’ Certificate (1975)
  2. Tales of Horror (1986)
  3. Tales of the Supernatural (1995)

Non fiction

  1. Tall, Dark and Gruesome (1977)
  2. Lord of Misrule (2003)

Anthologies edited Book Covers

Non fiction Book Covers

Christopher Lee Books Overview

Tall, Dark and Gruesome

International film actor Christopher Lee details his childhood, war years, friendships with Peter Cushing, Vincent Price, Robert Bloch and Boris Karloff, and, of course, his varied and interesting film career.

Mr. Lee first published his autobiography in Britian in 1977. The Midnight Marquee edition is updated, Americanized and includes many new and rare photos personally selected by Mr. Lee

A must for all film fans.

Lord of Misrule

From the cult classic The Wicker Man to the blood thirsty Count Dracula, Christopher Lee has been the face of cinema villainy for decades. In Lord of Misrule, Lee tells the story of his exceptional career, in films like The Curse of Frankenstein, the James Bond classic The Man with the Golden Gun, and more recently, in Tim Burton’s Sleepy Hollow. After appearing in more than 300 films, and a legend in his own right, Lee undertook one of the most demanding roles of his career as Saruman in Peter Jackson s The Lord of the Rings. Shortly after, as one of the most powerful adversaries in the Star Wars canon, Lee proved that at 80, he is still a commanding screen presence. Written with self deprecating wit and laced with hilarious anecdotes, Lord of Misrule is a marvelous career history of the man The Guardian called the coolest actor on the planet.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment