Chloe Neill Books In Order

Captain Kit Brightling Books In Publication Order

  1. The Bright and Breaking Sea (2020)
  2. A Swift and Savage Tide (2021)

Chicagoland Vampires Books In Publication Order

  1. Some Girls Bite (2009)
  2. Friday Night Bites (2009)
  3. Twice Bitten (2010)
  4. Hard Bitten (2011)
  5. Drink Deep (2011)
  6. Biting Cold (2012)
  7. House Rules (2013)
  8. Biting Bad (2013)
  9. High Stakes (2014)
  10. Howling For You (2014)
  11. Wild Things (2014)
  12. Blood Games (2014)
  13. Lucky Break (2015)
  14. Dark Debt (2015)
  15. Midnight Bites (2015)
  16. Midnight Marked (2016)
  17. Phantom Kiss (2017)
  18. Blade Bound (2017)
  19. Slaying It (2018)

The Dark Elite Books In Publication Order

  1. Firespell (2010)
  2. Hexbound (2011)
  3. Charmfall (2012)

Devil’s Isle Books In Publication Order

  1. The Veil (2015)
  2. The Sight (2016)
  3. The Hunt (2017)
  4. The Beyond (2019)

Heirs of Chicagoland Books In Publication Order

  1. Wild Hunger (2018)
  2. Wicked Hour (2019)
  3. Shadowed Steel (2021)

Captain Kit Brightling Book Covers

Chicagoland Vampires Book Covers

The Dark Elite Book Covers

Devil’s Isle Book Covers

Heirs of Chicagoland Book Covers

Chloe Neill Books Overview

Some Girls Bite

First in a brand new series about a Chicago graduate student’s introduction into a society of vampires.

Sure, the life of a graduate student wasn t exactly glamorous, but it was Merit s. She was doing fine until a rogue vampire attacked her. But he only got a sip before he was scared away by another bloodsucker and this one decided the best way to save her life was to make her the walking undead.

Turns out her savior was the master vampire of Cadogan House. Now she s traded sweating over her thesis for learning to fit in at a Hyde Park mansion full of vamps loyal to Ethan Lord o the Manor Sullivan. Of course, as a tall, green eyed, four hundred year old vampire, he has centuries worth of charm, but unfortunately he expects her gratitude and servitude. But an inconvenient sunlight allergy and Ethan s attitude are the least of her concerns. Someone s still out to get her. Her initiation into Chicago s nightlife may be the first skirmish in a war and there will be blood.

Friday Night Bites

The story of a young heiress’s initiation into the dark society of the Chicagoland Vampires continues…

Ten months after vampires revealed their existence to the mortals of Chicago, they’re enjoying a celebrity status usually reserved for the Hollywood elite. But should people learn about the Raves mass feeding parties where vampires round up humans like cattle the citizens will start sharpening their stakes.

So now it’s up to the new vampire Merit to reconnect with her upper class family and act as liaison between humans and bloodsuckers, and keep the more unsavory aspects of the vampire lifestyle out of the media. But someone doesn’t want peace between them someone with an ancient grudge…

Twice Bitten

Shapeshifters from across the country are convening in the Windy City, and as a gesture of peace, Master Vampire Ethan Sullivan has offered their leader a very special bodyguard: Merit, Chicago’s newest vampire. Merit is supposed to protect the Alpha, Gabriel Keene and to spy for the vamps while she’s at it. Oh, and luckily Ethan’s offering some steamy, one on one combat training sessions to help her prepare for the mission. Unfortunately, someone is gunning for Gabriel, and Merit soon finds herself in the line of fire. She’ll need all the help she can get to track down the would be assassin, but everywhere she turns, there are rising tensions between supernaturals not least between her and a certain green eyed, centuries old master vampire.

Hard Bitten

Tensions mount between humans and shapeshifters after a violent vampire attack leaves three women missing in the fourth entry in Chloe Neill’s acclaimed Chicagoland Vampires series.

Phantom Kiss

Audio CD, Tantor and Blackstone Publishing

Slaying It

Audio CD, Tantor and Blackstone Publishing


New Girl. New School. Old Evil. From the author of the Chicagoland Vampires novels. A new series about a boarding school filled with something worse than homework. Lily’s parents have sent her to a fancy boarding school in Chicago filled with the ultra rich. If that wasn’t bad enough, she’s hearing and seeing bizarre things on St. Sophie’s creepy campus. Her roommate, Scout, keeps her sane, but keeps disappearing at night. When one day Lily finds Scout running from real life monsters, she learns the hard way that Scout is involved in a splinter group of rebel teens. They protect Chicago from demons, vamps, and dark magic users. It’s too bad Lily doesn’t have powers of her own to help. At least, none that she’s discovered yet…


Lily Parker is new to St. Sophia’s School for Girls, but she’s already learned that magic can be your best friend or your worst enemy. That’s why Lily has to learn how to control her newly discovered paranormal abilities while fighting the good fight with her best friend Scout as they take on Chicago’s nastiest nightlife including the tainted magic users known as Reapers…


Protecting Chicago from the dark side of life can be an exhausting job, especially when you’re in high school. So when the girls of St. Sophia’s start gearing up for Sneak, their fall formal, Lily decides to take a break from fighting to get ready for the event. But when a Reaper unexpectedly crashes the party prep and Lily’s firespell fails, she realizes that she has a much bigger problem than a full social calendar…

Related Authors

Leave a Comment