Cherry Wilder Books In Order

Torin Books In Order

  1. The Luck of Brin’s Five (1977)
  2. The Nearest Fire (1980)
  3. The Tapestry Warriors (1983)

Rhomary Land Books In Order

  1. Second Nature (1982)
  2. Signs of Life (1996)

Rulers of Hylor Books In Order

  1. A Princess of the Chameln (1984)
  2. Yorath the Wolf (1984)
  3. The Summer’s King (1986)
  4. The Wanderer (2001)


  1. Cruel Designs (1988)


  1. Dealers in Light and Darkness (1995)

Torin Book Covers

Rhomary Land Book Covers

Rulers of Hylor Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Collections Book Covers

Cherry Wilder Books Overview

The Luck of Brin’s Five

An earthman arrives accidentally on a planet where the people are marsupial and changes the lives and fortunes of a family group living there.

A Princess of the Chameln

When the Chameln are overrun by troops from a neighboring land, the orphaned heir of the ruling family Firn flees to another country where she acquires the strength to free her people.

Yorath the Wolf

Reared in secret because of a birth defect, Yorath, prince and heir to the throne of Mel’Nir, only learns of his heritage after many adventures and encounters and then must decide what course his life will follow. Sequel to ‘A Princess of the Chameln’ and second book of the ‘Rulers of Hylor’ trilogy.

The Summer’s King

Handsome, charming, and vain, Sharn goes to the magical kingdom of Eildon to court a beautiful princess; but nothing goes well, and the lives of his associates, as well as his enemies, are changed forever. Sequel to ‘Yorath, the Wolf.’

The Wanderer

Cherry Wilder’s The Rulers of Hylor series established a detailed and intricate fantasy world. Katya Riemann completed this last Hylor novel, a tale of warring kingdoms, treacherous advisers and generational conflicts, set in a world of rich physical beauty, vibrant life and a realism leavened with occasional and startling magic. Gael Maddoc, the child of struggling peasants, leaps at the chance when she is offered training as a mounted soldier. She wins glory bringing her charges home safe across a huge desert, seeking aid from the Shee. But the Shee the dwindling Fair Folk then recruit her for their own purposes. Her nascent magical talents and her resourcefulness show her to be The Wanderer, a legendary figure for whom they’ve been waiting.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment