Charlie Higson Books In Order

Enemy Books In Order

  1. The Enemy (2009)
  2. The Dead (2010)
  3. The Fear (2011)
  4. The Sacrifice (2012)
  5. The Fallen (2013)
  6. The Hunted (2014)
  7. The End (2015)


  1. King of the Ants (1992)
  2. Happy Now (1993)
  3. Full Whack (1995)
  4. Getting Rid of Mister Kitchen (1996)
  5. Monstroso (2010)
  6. Worst. Holiday. Ever (2021)
  7. Whatever Gets You Through the Night (2022)

Picture Books

  1. Freddy and the Pig (2013)

Graphic Novels

  1. Silverfin the Graphic Novel (2008)

Enemy Book Covers

Novels Book Covers

Picture Books Book Covers

Graphic Novels Book Covers

Charlie Higson Books Overview

The Enemy

A sickness has afflicted everyone over the age of 16; anyone who is a grown up has become a decomposing, brainless creature that survives by feeding on children. The children and teens have barricaded themselves in fortified buildings, fighting off attacks from the grown ups who travel in packs, like hungry dogs. Before long, the young survivors are promised a safe haven in Buckingham Palace and make their way to it, crossing London on a perilous journey that will test them in harrowing ways. But their fight to stay alive is far from over the threat from within is as real as the one on the outside.

The Dead

The Dead begins one year before the action in THE ENEMY, just after the Disaster. A terrible disease has struck everyone over the age of sixteen, leaving them either dead or a decomposing, flesh eating creature. The action starts in a boarding school just outside London where all the teachers have turned into zombies. A few kids survive and travel by bus into the city. The bus driver, an adult named Greg, seems to be unaffected by the disease. Then he begins to show the dreaded signs: outer blisters and inner madness. The kids escape Greg and end up at the Imperial War Museum. A huge fire in South London drives them all to the river, and eventually over the river to the Tower of London. It is there they will meet up with the kids in THE ENEMY in Book 3.

The Fear

The sickness struck everyone sixteen and over. Mothers and fathers, older brothers, sisters, and best friends. No one escaped its touch. And now children across London are being hunted by ferocious grown ups who are hungry, bloodthirsty, and not giving up. DogNut and the rest of his crew, in search of the friends they lost during the fire, set off on a deadly mission from the Tower of London to Buckingham Palace and beyond, as the sickos lie in wait. But who are their friends and who is the enemy in this changed world?

King of the Ants

Sean is a drifter who is working as a building laborer and waiting for something to happen in his life. When he is offered easy money to tail someone and even more easy money to dispose of him, the prospect of some adventure and fast cash is extremely tempting. Sean doesn’t even know the man, and there’s no chance of being caught. Soon, however, it becomes apparent that he is caught in an intricate plot, and there doesn t seem to be any easy means of escape.

Happy Now

All his life Tom Kendall had lived as quietly and normally as possible, but somehow he gave people the creeps. When Tom discovers Will’s diary, he decides to adopt the same quest for happiness. Tom has problems of his own a difficult temper, problems with his girlfriend, and an overwhelming sense of powerlessness. Perhaps Will’s diary holds the key?

Full Whack

Dennis Pike, former wild man of Tottenham, is getting old and going straight. But when two faces from his old gang turn up, he finds himself getting involved in a new scam, and soon he is embroiled in a world he wants to escape and is forced to confront a man who is dangerously unhinged.

Getting Rid of Mister Kitchen

A man kills a prospective buyer for his car. On the verge of becoming a major name in the interior design world, he can’t afford a scandal and must discreetly dispose of the body, but everything seems to be conspiring to ruin his reputation. This is a wicked story of murder filled with black humor and suspsense.

Silverfin the Graphic Novel

What does it take to become the greatest secret agent the world has ever known? In the thrilling Young Bond series, readers meet a young boy whose inquisitive mind and determination set him on a path that will someday take him across the globe in pursuit of the most dangerous criminals of all time. In SilverFin, James must stop a madman with an unquenchable thirst for power in the Highlands of Scotland. To do so, he will face unimaginable dangers that will forever change the course of his life. Creators Charlie Higson and Kev Walker have brilliantly adapted the original novel into an action packed, visually stunning graphic novel, sure to appeal to Bond fans around the world.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment