Brent Weeks Books In Order

Lightbringer Books In Publication Order

  1. The Black Prism (2010)
  2. The Blinding Knife (2012)
  3. The Broken Eye (2014)
  4. The Blood Mirror (2015)
  5. The Burning White (2019)

Night Angel Books In Publication Order

  1. The Way of Shadows (2008)
  2. Shadow’s Edge (2008)
  3. Beyond the Shadows (2008)
  4. Perfect Shadow (2011)

Lightbringer Book Covers

Night Angel Book Covers

Brent Weeks Books Overview

The Black Prism

The world attempts to heal in the aftermath of a savage war, which took place sixteen years ago. Now all is ordered and controlled by the world’s only magic school, the Chromeria, which keeps a tight political reign on all nations through its acolytes’ highly sought abilities. By manipulating the colour spectrum, these gifted individuals gain access to great power, and the head of the Chromeria is the most powerful of his generation. Supposedly. Yet Gavin is living a lie, and those closest to him are near to discovering his secret, while another long dormant issue is about to become critical. Gavin defeated his malevolent twin Jarven at the height of the last war but Jarven’s prison won’t hold him for much longer. Balance is vital in a world where magic controls all from the weather, to the harvest to war. Now that balance is about to change.

The Way of Shadows

For Durzo Blint, assassination is an art. And he is the citys most accomplished artist, his talents required from alleyway to courtly boudoir. For Azoth, survival is precarious. Something you never take for granted. As a guild rat, hes grown up in the slums, and learned the hard way to judge people quicklyand to take risks. Risks like apprenticing himself to Durzo Blint. But to be accepted, Azoth must turn his back on his old life and embrace a new identity and name. As Kylar Stern, he must learn to navigate the assassins world of dangerous politics and strange magicsand cultivate a flair for death. Part 1 of 2

Shadow’s Edge

Kylar Stern has rejected the assassin’s life. The Godking’s successful coup has left Kylar’s master, Durzo, and his best friend, Logan, dead. He is starting over: new city, new friends, and new profession. But when he learns that Logan might actually be alive and in hiding, Kylar is faced with an agonizing choice: will he give up the way of shadows forever and live in peace with his new family, or will he risk everything by taking on the ultimate hit? Part 1 of 2

Beyond the Shadows

Logan Gyre is king of Cenaria, a country under siege, with a threadbare army and little hope. He has one chance a desperate gamble, but one that could destroy his kingdom. In the north, the new Godking has a plan. If it comes to fruition, no one will have the power to stop him. Kylar Stern has no choice. To save his friends and perhaps his enemies he must accomplish the impossible: assassinate a goddess. Beyond the Shadows is the action packed conclusion to the Night Angel Trilogy.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment