Bob Shaw Books In Order

Orbitsville Books In Publication Order

  1. Orbitsville (1974)
  2. Orbitsville Departure (1983)
  3. Orbitsville Judgement (1992)

Warren Peace Books In Publication Order

  1. Who Goes Here? (1977)
  2. Warren Peace/Dimensions (2012)

Land and Overland Books In Publication Order

  1. The Ragged Astronauts (1986)
  2. The Wooden Spaceships (1988)
  3. The Fugitive Worlds (1989)

Standalone Novels In Publication Order

  1. The Enchanted Duplicator (With: Walt Willis) (1954)
  2. Night Walk (1967)
  3. The Two Timers (1968)
  4. The Palace of Eternity (1969)
  5. One Million Tomorrows (1970)
  6. The Shadow Of Heaven (1970)
  7. Ground Zero Man/The Peace Machine (1971)
  8. Other Days, Other Eyes (1972)
  9. A Wreath of Stars (1976)
  10. Medusa’s Children (1977)
  11. Ship of Strangers (1978)
  12. Vertigo/Terminal Velocity (1978)
  13. Dagger Of The Mind (1979)
  14. The Ceres Solution (1981)
  15. Fire Pattern (1984)
  16. Killer Planet (1992)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. Tomorrow Lies In Ambush (1973)
  2. Cosmic Kaleidoscope (1976)
  3. Galactic Tours (1981)
  4. Better Mantrap (1982)
  5. Dark Night in Toyland (1989)

Non-Fiction Books In Publication Order

  1. Best of the Bushel (1979)
  2. Eastercon Speeches (1979)
  3. How To Write Science Fiction (1993)
  4. Load of Old Bosh (1995)

Isaac Asimov’s Anthology Books In Publication Order

  1. Isaac Asimov’s Space of Her Own (By:Connie Willis,Ursula K. Le Guin,Pat Cadigan,Joan D. Vinge,Tanith Lee,Pamela Sargent,,Mary Gentle) (1983)
  2. Isaac Asimov’s Aliens & Outworlders (With: Isaac Asimov,,Larry Niven,Lisa Tuttle,Garry Douglas Kilworth,Jack C. Haldeman II,Barry N. Malzberg,William F. Wu,Steve Perry,Kate Wilhelm,,,,Madeleine E. Robins) (1983)
  3. Isaac Asimov’s Fantasy! (By:) (1985)
  4. Isaac Asimov’s Fantasy! (By:Connie Willis,George R.R. Martin,Ron Goulart,John Kessel,George Alec Effinger,Robert Thurston,Tanith Lee,Lucius Shepard) (1989)
  5. Isaac Asimov’s Aliens (By:Isaac Asimov) (1991)
  6. Isaac Asimov’s Robots (By:Isaac Asimov) (1991)
  7. Isaac Asimov’s SF-Lite (By:Isaac Asimov) (1993)
  8. Isaac Asimov’s War (By:Isaac Asimov) (1993)
  9. Isaac Asimov’s Cyberdreams (By:Isaac Asimov) (1994)
  10. Isaac Asimov’s Skin Deep (By:Isaac Asimov) (1995)
  11. Isaac Asimov’s Ghosts (By:Isaac Asimov) (1995)
  12. Isaac Asimov’s Christmas (By:Isaac Asimov) (1997)
  13. Isaac Asimov’s Camelot (By:Isaac Asimov) (1998)
  14. Isaac Asimov’s Detectives (By:Isaac Asimov) (1998)
  15. Isaac Asimov’s Valentines (By:Isaac Asimov) (1999)
  16. Isaac Asimov’s Werewolves (By:Isaac Asimov) (1999)
  17. Isaac Asimov’s Solar System (By:Gardner R. Dozois) (1999)
  18. Isaac Asimov’s Utopias (By:Isaac Asimov) (2000)
  19. Isaac Asimov’s Father Day (By:Isaac Asimov) (2001)
  20. Isaac Asimov’s Halloween (By:Isaac Asimov) (2001)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. The Best of British SF 2 (1977)
  2. Isaac Asimov’s Aliens & Outworlders (1983)

Orbitsville Book Covers

Warren Peace Book Covers

Land and Overland Book Covers

Standalone Novels Book Covers

Short Story Collections Book Covers

Non-Fiction Book Covers

Isaac Asimov’s Anthology Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Bob Shaw Books Overview


Ace Books first American paperback, 1977 edition. Orbitsville is a science fiction novel about the discovery of an inhabited Dyson Sphere. A well received story where the sense of wonder of the discovery of a sphere surrounding a star with a habitable surface area equivalent to five billion Earths, powers the narrative. It has won the 1976 British Science Fiction Award for the best novel. Shaw wrote two sequels, ‘Orbitsville Departure’ 1983, and ‘Orbitsville Judgment’ 1990.

Orbitsville Judgement

Orbitsville scene of two of Bob Shaw’s novels is a vast hollow world completely enclosing its sun and habitable across its entire inner surface. At the end of ‘Orbitsville Departure’, the whole world was shifted to an alternate universe and this book tells what happens next.

Killer Planet

This story is set in the year 2194 AD when Jan Hazard is determined to search for his elder brother, missing on Verdia, the so called ‘Killer Planet‘. This is the first children’s book from the Hugo Award winner who has written over twenty adult science fiction novels.

Tomorrow Lies In Ambush

A spectacular collection of short stories by one of sf’s brightest stars.

How To Write Science Fiction

You don’t have to be a science expert to write science fiction even the novice can do so. This guide shows readers how to break into the creative science fiction market by explaining how to create the basic ideas, devise fresh plots and build imaginary worlds against a background of futuristic science and technology. There is advice on building your own planet, creating alien creatures as well as advice on selling your work.

Isaac Asimov’s Detectives (By:Isaac Asimov)

Uncover a unique collection of mysterious science fiction that goes beyond the mean streets and hard boiled hideouts of traditional tales of dead eye dicks that are out of this world! From the files of Isaac Asimov’s Science FIction Magazine stories from Gregg Egan, Lisa Goldstein, Isaac Asimov, John Varley, Kate Wilhelm, and Nancy Kress.

Isaac Asimov’s Utopias (By:Isaac Asimov)

Acclaimed science fiction writers present their own provocative visions of what an ideal world is really like…

Isaac Asimov’s Father Day (By:Isaac Asimov)

From the award winning pages of Asimov’s Science Fiction today’s most creative minds explore the fierce, fragile bond between fathers and their children.

Related Authors

Leave a Comment