Avery Aames Books In Order

A Cheese Shop Mystery Books In Publication Order

  1. The Long Quiche Goodbye (2010)
  2. Lost and Fondue (2011)
  3. Clobbered by Camembert (2012)
  4. To Brie or Not To Brie (2013)
  5. Days of Wine and Roquefort (2014)
  6. As Gouda as Dead (2015)
  7. For Cheddar or Worse (2016)

Anthologies In Publication Order

  1. Writes of Passage: Adventures on the Writer’s Journey (2014)
  2. The Cozy Cookbook (2015)

A Cheese Shop Mystery Book Covers

Anthologies Book Covers

Avery Aames Books Overview

The Long Quiche Goodbye

Agatha Award winner: best first novel. This is the first in A Cheese Shop Mystery series. Welcome to the grand opening of Fromagerie Bessette. Or as it’s more commonly known by the residents of small town Providence, Ohio the Cheese Shop. Proprietor Charlotte Bessette has prepared a delightful sampling of bold Cabot Clothbound Cheddar, delicious tortes of Stilton and Mascarpone, and a taste of Sauvignon Blanc but someone else has decided to make a little crime of passion the piece de resistance. Right outside the shop Charlotte finds a body, the victim stabbed to death with one of her prized olive wood handled knives.

Clobbered by Camembert

This is the third in A Cheese Shop Mystery series. Charlotte Bessette proprietor of Fromagerie Bessette, affectionately known in Providence, Ohio, as the Cheese Shop is busy setting up her tent for the town’s Winter Wonderland faire, where she’ll offer fine wines and scrumptious cheeses. In the midst of the preparations, Charlotte meets an old friend of her mother, Kaitlyn Clydesdale, who has come back to Providence with plans to start a new honeybee farm. When Kaitlyn is found dead in the cottage of Charlotte’s assistant Rebecca, suspicion falls on Rebecca’s boyfriend, a honeybee farmer himself. Charlotte knows this beekeeper wouldn’t hurt a fly, so she decides to find the real killer. While the town buzzes with gossip, can Charlotte catch the culprit without getting stung herself?

Related Authors

Leave a Comment