Ashley Gardner Books In Order

Captain Lacey Mysteries Books In Publication Order

  1. The Hanover Square Affair (2003)
  2. A Regimental Murder (2004)
  3. The Glass House (2004)
  4. The Sudbury School Murders (2005)
  5. A Body in Berkeley Square (2005)
  6. A Covent Garden Mystery (2006)
  7. The Necklace Affair (2011)
  8. The Gentleman’s Walking Stick (2011)
  9. A Death in Norfolk (2011)
  10. A Disappearance in Drury Lane (2013)
  11. Murder in Grosvenor Square (2014)
  12. The Thames River Murders (2015)
  13. The Alexandria Affair (2016)
  14. A Mystery at Carlton House (2017)
  15. Death at Brighton Pavilion (2019)
  16. The Custom House Murders (2020)

Leonidas the Gladiator Mystery Books In Publication Order

  1. Blood Debts (2017)
  2. Blood of a Gladiator (As: Jennifer Ashley) (2020)
  3. A Gladiator’s Tale (2021)

Short Story Collections In Publication Order

  1. Murder Most Historical (2015)
  2. Past Crimes (2017)

Captain Lacey Mysteries Book Covers

Leonidas the Gladiator Mystery Book Covers

Short Story Collections Book Covers

Ashley Gardner Books Overview

The Hanover Square Affair

Meet Captain Gabriel Lacey in an extraordinary NEW series of Regency set mysteries. His military career may have ended with an injustice, but former cavalry officer Gabriel Lacey refuses to allow others to share his fate. The disappearance of a beautiful young woman sets Lacey on the trail of an enigmatic crime lord and into a murder

The Glass House

It’s Captain Lacey’s duty to unravel the mysteries of Regency England. The Glass House is a place where London’s high society can indulge their vices. When one of its regulars is found floating in the Thames, Captain Lacey demands justice, uncovering jealousy and murder while also confronting some secrets of his own.

The Sudbury School Murders

Captain Lacey accepts a position at the Sudbury School to find the person behind a series of malicious pranks. But when the mischief takes a deadly turn, Lacey must teach a murderer a lesson.

A Death in Norfolk

September 1817 Captain Gabriel Lacey travels with Lady Breckenridge to his boyhood home in northern Norfolk only to discover mysterious happenings in and around the Lacey estate. A young woman, cousin of an old friend, has gone missing, strange objects appear in Lacey’s ruined house, and the dark windmills on the marshes keep pulling Lacey to them. The underworld criminal, James Denis, uses Lacey’s visit to Norfolk as an opportunity to have Lacey deliver a message to a local squire. A simple task but one that lands Lacey squarely in international theft and murder. Lacey learns more about Denis’s past, and finds himself joining forces with Denis to flush out a brutal killer and save the one person about whom Denis admits to caring. Book Seven of the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries series

Related Authors

Leave a Comment